No Were To Run by Robyn Peterman

February 14th, 2020 Kimberly Review 10 Comments

14th Feb
No Were To Run by Robyn Peterman
No Were To Run
by Robyn Peterman
Series: Shift Happens #3
Narrator: Abby Craden
Length: 6 hours and 57 minutes
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Source: Audible Escape
Purchase*: Amazon | Audible *affiliate
Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level: One FlameOne FlameOne FlameHalf a Flame
Narration: 4 cups Speed: 1.3x

It's a battle I’ve waged most of my life, but now the odds are looking crappy. Before I go up flames, I have to find a way to save my horde and make sure my secret treasure is safe. There is one way I could stick around a bit longer, but the men I’ve met aren’t exactly lining up to save me.

What in hell does a Dragon Princess have to do to find a mate? Offing my father, the reviled Dragon King, would be one way to go. He has a penchant for eliminating any male who shows interest—not to mention he’s been trying to kill me for almost 500 years.

So my brilliant plan is to take out my father in a blaze of glory—pun intended. However, I have to suck it up and do some stuff I don’t want to do.

For example, getting along with Dragons who don’t trust me is a horrific challenge even though we share the same goal. That’s why I aligned myself with the rag tag pack of shifters who accepted me and my secret treasure unconditionally. They’re my friends now and I’m keeping them. I’ll fry anyone who dares to speak against my Werewolves, Werecows and the fabulous gay Vampyre named Dwayne.

Unfortunately the Weres who love me don’t have the kind of fire power I need to take out my father. To get that I have allied myself with a dangerous group of Dragons known as The Resistance. Staying away from the sexy, pompous, fire-breathing, blow hard of a leader is turning out to be a full time job. And no… he’s not even in the running for the mate. Mutual incineration would be inevitable—or sexual combustion.

You see… Dragons aren’t the easiest of the species to get along with. You can dress us up and take us out, but at the end of the day we’re still the idiots who like a little friendly blood shed and sex—make that lots of sex. My life keeps getting more and more complicated, but I’ve run out of options. I’m about to run out of time too. I’m learning there’s no where to run and no where to hide from destiny.

paranormal Royalty SUSPENSE yummy alpha

No Were To Run by Robyn Peterman is the third audiobook in the Shift Happens paranormal romantic suspense series that I’ve been devouring thanks to an Audible Escape promotion. Hot, suspenseful and action-packed I devoured this listen.

Abby Craden narrates as we see a change in POV. Dragon-shifter and exiled Princess Dima is determined to protect what is hers and avenge her family. We meet Dima when she worked a case with Essie and Hank in the previous audiobook. For this reason and because of friendships, relationships and overall arc threads I recommend you listen in order of release.

Hot alpha-dragons, plans to bring down the king, secrets revealed and aid from her newfound friends made for an intense tale that offered laughter, sadness, sizzling chemistry and verbal smack downs.

The series is light, and the cases and issues while series are mixed with humor, food, friendship and loads of goofiness. I adore all the characters from their sass to quirks.

Peterman knows how to entertain, and my only complaint has been a repeating of an action by each heroine during a climatic scene. It happens in this book, and in the next and while each is slightly different it pissed me off. Sure, it worked, but I want a fresh breakdown. Mkay?

Fans of Molly Harper and Danielle Garrett who love over the top humor and want to meet a motley crew of diverse, edgy and hilarious shifters should run not walk to grab these on audio.

I like the change of narrator with each POV change. It works and has kept things fresh. I felt Abby captured Dima who can be uptight. She also handled the large cast of secondary characters and captured what the other narrations had given them.

If you are looking for a funny, entertaining, action-packed paranormal romance series, you can’t go wrong with the Shift Happens series. The audiobooks have been fantastic. Yep, I devoured them all. Stay tuned for more reviews.

No Were To Run by Robyn Peterman was hot, suspenseful and action-packed #ShiftHappens #audiobook Click To Tweet

About Robyn Peterman

Robyn Peterman

NYT and USA Today best selling author, Robyn Peterman writes because the people inside her head won’t leave her alone until she gives them life on paper. She writes snarky, sexy, funny paranormal and snarky, sexy, funny contemporaries. Her addictions include laughing really hard with friends, shoes (the expensive kind), Target, Coke Zero Cherry with extra ice in a styrofoam cup, bejeweled reading glasses, her kids, her super-hot hubby and collecting stray animals. A former professional actress, with Broadway, film and T.V. credits, she now lives in the south with her family and too many animals to count. Writing gives her peace and makes her whole, plus having a job where she can work in her underpants works really well for her.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Photo of kimbacaffeinate
About Kimberly
Kimberly is a coffee loving book addict who reads and listens to fictional stories in all genres. Whovian, Ravenclaw and Howler. She owns and manages Caffeinated PR. The coffee is always on and she is ready to chat. Find @kimbacaffeinate on Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Stay Caffeinated!

Never miss a post by adding Caffeinated to your Inbox

Your email is not shared and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

10 Responses to “No Were To Run by Robyn Peterman”