Some Were In Time by Robyn Peterman

February 7th, 2020 Kimberly Review 9 Comments

7th Feb
Some Were In Time by Robyn Peterman
Some Were In Time
by Robyn Peterman
Series: Shift Happens #2
Narrator: Hollie Jackson
Length: 7 hours and 33 minutes
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Source: Audible Escape
Purchase*: Amazon | Audible *affiliate
Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarHalf a Star
Narration: 5 cups Speed: 1.3x

Planning my own wedding should mean I’m having the time of my life…not defending it every time I turn around. Dragons, feral Wolves and Were Cows…I mean who in the hell knew Were Cows even existed?

All I wanna do is marry Hank, have 2.5 beautiful little Werewolf babies and live happily ever after while having sex on a very regular basis. Oh…and I still want to shoot stuff occasionally.
Apparently no one got the memo.

Instead of complaining about the price of flowers, cakes and the fact that my gay Vampyre BFF, Dwayne insists on wearing a dress at my nuptials, I’m locked and loaded trying to ascertain who wants my ass six feet under. With Hank at my side and some surprising allies at our disposal, we will take on the bad dudes…one bloody clusterhump of a sucktastic battle at a time.

No one ever said the Werewolf life was going to be easy, but this week we couldn’t catch a break if it bit us in the ass…

paranormal smartfunny SUSPENSE UNIQUE

Some Were In Time by Robyn Peterman is the second audiobook in the Shift Happens paranormal romance series. Dragons, cows with deadly abilities and twists that will keep you listening!

I am loving this series! Seriously. It’s funny as heck. The characters and situations they find themselves make listening addictive. Peterman mixes an interesting case with outstanding and unique paranormal characters whose personalities are both unique and adorkable.

Dragons, Were Cows and feral wolves bring danger and questions as Essie and Hank along with their friends must decide if it involves the WTF. Before it is all said and done friendships will form, decisions with lasting consequences will be made and tears will be shed.

Sure some of it is over the top, and I laughed like a twelve-year-old boy whose teacher said fart, but I also held my breath, cheered and wiped away a tear or two. The author does a stellar job with the case involving the dragons and feral wolves. I loved the friendships that formed and seeing how the weres and other paranormal creatures worked together.

Holly Jackson narrates and has become the voice for these characters. She enhances the humor and helped set the tone when things became more serious.

This series is available in Kindle Unlimited and Audible Escape for those in the programs. I snagged the next audio, No Were to Run which centers on a dragon princess!

Fans of Molly Harper and Danielle Garrett will enjoy the Shift Happens series.

Some Were In Time by Robyn Peterman was another addictive and hilarious addiction in the #ShiftHappens audiobook series #Paranormal #Mystery #Humor Click To Tweet

About Robyn Peterman

Robyn Peterman

NYT and USA Today best selling author, Robyn Peterman writes because the people inside her head won’t leave her alone until she gives them life on paper. She writes snarky, sexy, funny paranormal and snarky, sexy, funny contemporaries. Her addictions include laughing really hard with friends, shoes (the expensive kind), Target, Coke Zero Cherry with extra ice in a styrofoam cup, bejeweled reading glasses, her kids, her super-hot hubby and collecting stray animals. A former professional actress, with Broadway, film and T.V. credits, she now lives in the south with her family and too many animals to count. Writing gives her peace and makes her whole, plus having a job where she can work in her underpants works really well for her.

Photo of kimbacaffeinate
About Kimberly
Kimberly is a coffee loving book addict who reads and listens to fictional stories in all genres. Whovian, Ravenclaw and Howler. She owns and manages Caffeinated PR. The coffee is always on and she is ready to chat. Find @kimbacaffeinate on Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Stay Caffeinated!

Never miss a post by adding Caffeinated to your Inbox

Your email is not shared and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

9 Responses to “Some Were In Time by Robyn Peterman”

  1. Lorna

    I may have get this series from KU when a space on my list frees up. I’ve been wanting to read her as she lives where I am from. If that makes sense.