The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

December 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

8th Dec
The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkin

I thoroughly enjoyed the twisted Mara Dyer trilogy written by Michelle Hodkin narrated by Christy Romano and couldn’t wait or The Becoming of Noah Shaw. The story that unfolded upends the listener as the story picks up after the ending of the Mara Dyer series. While it is well written with twists and a killer ending, the change of narrators threw me. 

Keep Reading

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

November 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

27th Nov
Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy, is the sixth book in the Witchless in Seattle series narrated by Hollie Jackson. In this installment, the story is told from Crispin Alistair Winterbottom’s point of view, and I loved it.  An unexpected package livens things up at this most unusual household.  Reveals and continued teasing concerning the romantic thread kept me listening.

Keep Reading

Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

October 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

19th Oct
Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

With its delightfully snarky characters, swoon-worthy alphas and team comradery combined with an intense suspense thread the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall is among one of my favorite paranormal romantic suspense series. A heart-pounding storyline and down to earth couple made BLADE OF DARKNESS an addictive read. 

Keep Reading

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

October 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

6th Oct
The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

I stumbled across THE HAUNTING OF RACHEL HARROWAY: THE BEGINNINGS on Amazon Kindle for Free and decided it sounded like an interesting ghost story. Rachel Harroway discovers she is gifted with the sight when she and her husband unknowingly buy an old Victorian where a ghastly murder took place. Twists, ghostly entities, and mystery had me devouring all three books on a lazy Saturday. 

Keep Reading

Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

September 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 23 Comments

18th Sep
Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

WICKED DEEDS, by Heather Graham, continues historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce’s story as they head to Virgina. With some vacation time and a few weeks before Vickie enters Quantatco, they stop in Baltimore to sightsee, but things get complicated.

Keep Reading

The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

August 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

25th Aug
The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

The gilded era – 1880 New York and the promise of three young witches drew me in and had me listening to THE WITCHES OF NEW YORK written by Ami McKay and narrated by Julia Whelan.  McKay offered up a dark and curious tale that I enjoyed despite its meandering pace.

Keep Reading

City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

August 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

8th Aug
City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

CITY OF GHOSTS by J.H. Moncrieff is the first novel in the GhostWriters series. This is a paranormal ghost story that takes us to China with a group of tourists to the area surrounding the city of Hensu. Dark entities, a young man with hopes of becoming a writer and cover-ups delivered a chilling tale.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 712345...Last »