Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

October 19th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 39 Comments

19th Oct
Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

With its delightfully snarky characters, swoon-worthy alphas and team comradery combined with an intense suspense thread the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall is among one of my favorite paranormal romantic suspense series. A heart-pounding storyline and down to earth couple made BLADE OF DARKNESS an addictive read. 

Keep Reading

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

October 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

6th Oct
The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

I stumbled across THE HAUNTING OF RACHEL HARROWAY: THE BEGINNINGS on Amazon Kindle for Free and decided it sounded like an interesting ghost story. Rachel Harroway discovers she is gifted with the sight when she and her husband unknowingly buy an old Victorian where a ghastly murder took place. Twists, ghostly entities, and mystery had me devouring all three books on a lazy Saturday. 

Keep Reading

Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

September 18th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 23 Comments

18th Sep
Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

WICKED DEEDS, by Heather Graham, continues historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce’s story as they head to Virgina. With some vacation time and a few weeks before Vickie enters Quantatco, they stop in Baltimore to sightsee, but things get complicated.

Keep Reading

City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

August 8th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

8th Aug
City of Ghosts by J.H. Moncrieff

CITY OF GHOSTS by J.H. Moncrieff is the first novel in the GhostWriters series. This is a paranormal ghost story that takes us to China with a group of tourists to the area surrounding the city of Hensu. Dark entities, a young man with hopes of becoming a writer and cover-ups delivered a chilling tale.

Keep Reading

Dark Rites by Heather Graham

July 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

31st Jul
Dark Rites by Heather Graham

DARK RITES by Heather Graham has us back in Boston, MA with Special Agent Griffin Pryce and Vickie Preston as Alex Maple goes missing. A dangerous cult, murder and missing persons have them sweeping the surrounding woods where an ancient evil is awakening. Suspenseful, dark and chilling Graham delivered a page-turning tale.

Keep Reading

Twist by Dannika Dark

July 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 17 Comments

21st Jul
Twist by Dannika Dark

TWIST by Dannika Dark is the second book in the urban fantasy series Mageri. Dannika takes us back to Cognito where Silver a Mage learner is stubbornly trying to adjust to her new life. Suspense, new characters, and danger had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Pleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley Cole

June 30th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 51 Comments

30th Jun
Pleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley Cole

PLEASURE OF A DARK PRINCE by Kresley Cole is the ninth novel in the Immortals After Dark series and my latest addiction. Between the narrations of Robert Petkoff and the colorful characters Cole introduces us to, I have become quite the Cole fan. When I put my headphones on and begin listening the rest of the world slips away as these characters, the action and the heated romance spring to life

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 712345...Last »