The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz

February 13th, 2018 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

13th Feb
The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz

The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz delivered a gothic suspense with a touch of romance and a creeptastic setting along the Oregon coast. Reisz is a masterful storyteller and quickly pulled me into this unsettling tale. Suspense, mystery, lies, secrets and more await you in this addictive tale.

Keep Reading

This Fallen Prey by Kelley Armstrong

February 5th, 2018 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

5th Feb
This Fallen Prey by Kelley Armstrong

This Fallen Prey returns us to the remote town of Rockton, in Kelley Armstrong’s gripping Casey Duncan suspense series. Sheriff Eric Dalton and Detective Casey Duncan have their hands full when the Council has them babysitting a serial killer. Twists and non-stop danger had me reading into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Keep Her Safe by K.A. Tucker

January 22nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

22nd Jan
Keep Her Safe by K.A. Tucker

I have enjoyed K.A. Tucker’s stories since she first began writing and have watched her transition from contemporary romances to romantic suspense. Each book has been more powerful than the next.  Keep Her Safe delivered a suspenseful mystery thriller with a side dish of romance that finished out my 2017 reads with a bang!

Keep Reading

Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert

January 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

10th Jan
Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert

Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert is the fifth novel in the wildly addictive O’Malleys series featuring mafia families in Boston, MA. Hot, intense and filled with complex characters you will come to love. Robert captivating story alongside the narrations of Charlotte North delivered another memorable listen.

Keep Reading

The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

January 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

9th Jan
The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

Genevieve Cogman vivid imagination continues to enchant me in The Lost Plot, the fourth book in the  Invisible Library series. Dragons, betrayal and multiple identities lead to interesting events as Librarian Irene Winters looks to thwart an attempt that may have dire consequences for the library. Every spoken word counts in The Lost Plot delivering non-stop action and entertainment.

Keep Reading

The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor

January 8th, 2018 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

8th Jan
The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor

A brilliant suspense thriller, The Chalk Man, written by C.J. Tudor and narrated by Euan Morton was both thriller and mystery. The Chalk Man is Tudor’s debut novel, and I get chills just thinking about her next book. The story that unfolded had a beautiful, addictive flow that allowed the listeners to step into the story and lose themselves.

Keep Reading

Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

January 2nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

2nd Jan
Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Jayne Ann Krentz delivered a gripping romantic suspense that is sure to delight old and new fans. Promise Not to Tell is the second novel in the Cutler, Sutter & Salinas series but will work as a standalone.  Complex characters, a cult, hidden key, and murder kept me up into the wee hours hoping for a happily ever after.

Keep Reading

A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

December 7th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

7th Dec
A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

First, I must note that while this story contains its own mystery to be solved, the overall series arc, character buildup, and world demand that these books be read in order. So if you haven’t run, don’t walk and grab the City of the Lost (currently on sale for $2.99). The third novel, This Fallen Prey releases in February 2018. 

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1912345...10...Last »