Driven to Distraction by Lori Foster

November 20th, 2018 Kimberly Review 23 Comments

20th Nov
Driven to Distraction by Lori Foster

I had such fun with Driven to Distraction by Lori Foster. I closed my Kindle grinning from ear to ear.  A rescue dog, character growth and toe-curling moments provided the perfect start to the Roads to Love series.  I laughed, held my breath and devoured Brodie and Mary’s story.

Keep Reading

The Craftsman by Sharon J. Bolton

November 8th, 2018 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

8th Nov
The Craftsman by Sharon J. Bolton

I was the mood for a creepy thriller and was drawn to the synopsis of The Craftsman by Sharon J. Bolton. Narrated by Nathalie Buscombe, Bolton offered a dark, gritty thriller with a serial killer who kidnaps and buries young children alive. A twisted thriller with spells and dark magic await you.

Keep Reading

SEAL’s Honor by Megan Crane

November 5th, 2018 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

5th Nov
SEAL’s Honor by Megan Crane

SEAL’s Honor by Megan Crane is the first novel in the romantic suspense series, Alaska Force. The promise of military men, an Alaskan setting and some romantic suspense had me diving into this SEAL’s Honor. The tale that unfolded offered romance, humor, character growth and plenty of suspense. It left me eager for more stories about the men who make up the special ops unit known as Alaska Force.

Keep Reading

River Bodies by Karen Katchur

November 1st, 2018 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

1st Nov
River Bodies by Karen Katchur

River Bodies by Karen Katchur is the first novel in the Northampton County mystery series. Multiple POVs, childhood flashbacks and a suspenseful buildup provided an entertaining mystery in Portland, Pennsylvania, a small river town that borders New Jersey, where neighbors keep their heads down and look the other way.

Keep Reading

A Bone to Pick by Melinda Leigh

October 30th, 2018 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

30th Oct
A Bone to Pick by Melinda Leigh

A Bone to Pick by Melinda Leigh is the second novella in the Widow’s Island mystery suspense series written with author Kendra Elliot. We are back on Widow’s Island and this time the focus is on Deputy Tessa Black. When an artistic newcomer is found dead, Tessa along with the help of Park Ranger Logan Wilde search for a murderer on the island.

Keep Reading

A Merciful Silence by Kendra Elliot

October 24th, 2018 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

24th Oct
A Merciful Silence by Kendra Elliot

A Merciful Silence by Kendra Elliot is the fourth novel in the Mercy Kilpatrick series and the darkest and strongest novel in the series to date. When the bones of a family are discovered after flooding, Mercy is reminded of a similar murder that happened over twenty years ago, but that killer is in jail. Mercy will be tested as loved ones are placed in danger and the body count continues.

Keep Reading

Lost Library by Kate Baray

October 18th, 2018 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

18th Oct
Lost Library by Kate Baray

I am sucker for libraries, and if you make it magical, I am all over it. This is how I ended up grabbing Lost Library by Kate Baray. Lycan, spelled books, and a lost library pulled me into this tale that has us jetting around the world.

Keep Reading

In the Mood Fur Love

October 8th, 2018 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

8th Oct
In the Mood Fur Love

I am always on the lookout for new paranormal romance authors featuring shifters. I decided to try the anthology In the Mood Fur Love. The novel contain three stories from Eve Langlais, Milly Taiden and Kate Baxter. Like most anthologies it was hit and miss, but overall delivered fun, sexy, standalone shifters stories.

Keep Reading