Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti

November 16th, 2017 Kimberly Review 23 Comments

16th Nov
Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti

Twisted Truth was a thrilling conclusion to the Blood Brothers trilogy by Rebecca Zanetti. With her, non-stop action tales, villains, and swoon-worthy heroes she is fast becoming one of my favorite romantic suspense writers. Twisted Truth shares a second chance romance featuring the youngest brother Denver Jones.

Keep Reading

City of Lies by Victoria Thompson

November 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

6th Nov
City of Lies by Victoria Thompson

I have long wanted to try Victoria Thompson’s Gaslight Mystery series but at twenty-one books, I kept putting it off. When I saw she was beginning a new series, The Counterfeit Lady, and read the synopsis for City of Lies, I knew it was time.  City of Lies delivered an addictive tale with a quick-thinking grifter who soon finds herself a part of history as she tries to outwit a killer.

Keep Reading

Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

October 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

19th Oct
Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

With its delightfully snarky characters, swoon-worthy alphas and team comradery combined with an intense suspense thread the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall is among one of my favorite paranormal romantic suspense series. A heart-pounding storyline and down to earth couple made BLADE OF DARKNESS an addictive read. 

Keep Reading

On the Chase by Katie Ruggle

October 12th, 2017 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

12th Oct
On the Chase by Katie Ruggle

I’ve found myself slightly addicted to Kate Ruggle’s romantic suspense series from their overall plots to the quirky loveable characters. On The Chase, is the second novel in the Rocky Mountain K9 Unit series narrated by Callie Beaulieu. Suspenseful with a touch of humor Ruggle quickly had me caught up in Grace and Hugh’s story.

Keep Reading

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

October 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

6th Oct
The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

I stumbled across THE HAUNTING OF RACHEL HARROWAY: THE BEGINNINGS on Amazon Kindle for Free and decided it sounded like an interesting ghost story. Rachel Harroway discovers she is gifted with the sight when she and her husband unknowingly buy an old Victorian where a ghastly murder took place. Twists, ghostly entities, and mystery had me devouring all three books on a lazy Saturday. 

Keep Reading

Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

October 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

2nd Oct
Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

PRACTICAL MAGIC by Alice Hoffman originally released in 1995 and soon became a movie, which to this day I make a point of watching every fall. I read the book right before the movie released and over time my memories of the book and the movie blurred. 

Keep Reading

Impulse by Dannika Dark

September 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Sep
Impulse by Dannika Dark

IMPULSE by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Mageri, urban fantasy series. Nicole Poole continues to narrate and Dark soon had me pulled into the tale. Suspense, romance and double standards made for an exciting listen.

Keep Reading

The Hunt by Chloe Neill

September 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

25th Sep
The Hunt by Chloe Neill

THE HUNT by Chloe Neill is the third novel in the Devil’s Isle urban fantasy series set in New Orleans, Louisiana. This was another addictive edition with some reveals, a race to exonerate Liam and an ending that has me craving the next installment. Neill’s Devil’s Isle series offers a rich world, a strong heroine and plenty of action against the backdrop of a dystopian New Orleans.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »