Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

October 16th, 2017 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

16th Oct
Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

I was drawn to Seven Days of Us, by Francesca Hornak at the prospect of spending time with a quarantine family during the holidays. Anyone who comes from a big family knows how completely complicated and interesting this set up can be. I had a love/hate relationship with the story but found myself caught up in this family soap opera.

Keep Reading

Darkhouse by Karina Halle

May 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

18th May
Darkhouse by Karina Halle

DARKHOUSE and the Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle have been in my TBR pile forever, thanks in part to my bloggy friends. When DARKHOUSE released on audio, I knew it was time to dive into this series. While I enjoyed aspects of DARKHOUSE, it didn’t deliver the awesomeness I had been expecting.

Keep Reading

The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

February 9th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

9th Feb
The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn

I saw THE DEVIL CREPT IN by Ania Ahlborn on a Sunday Post and decided to check it out. When I looked it up and saw the quote from Seanan McGuire, I requested it. Holy unreliable narrators my horror fan friends! I devoured THE DEVIL CREPT IN and found it to be an addictive and utterly creeptastic tale!

Keep Reading

Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

January 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 21 Comments

13th Jan
Bearly in Control by Milly Taiden

I enjoy paranormal romance and shifter books. I’ve read mostly wolf books, so the premise of Bearly in Control written by Milly Taiden had me curious. The first in the Shifter Undercover series it promised mystery and heated romance. Sadly this listen fell short for me. Reviews for the title are mixed, so be sure and read other opinions.

Keep Reading

Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

August 22nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

22nd Aug
Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

Marrow by Tarryn Fisher with its clever cover and tempting synopsis found its way into my TBR pile. A recent blogger review bumped it up my pile and I devoured it during the March Take Control of Your TBR Challenge. Twisted, addictive, dark, brilliant and gritty I devoured Marrow.

Keep Reading

Luck, Love & Lemon Pie by Amy E. Reichert

July 12th, 2016 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

12th Jul
Luck, Love & Lemon Pie by Amy E. Reichert

Luck, Love & Lemon Pie by Amy E. Reichert is a standalone novel that takes us into the difficulties of married life, jealousy, friendship and love. Luck, Love & Lemon Pie realistic look at the complexities of marriage Reichert quickly pulled me into MJ’s story and had me laughing, nodding and losing myself for a few hours.

Keep Reading

At the Edge and Edge of Surrender by Laura Griffin

May 30th, 2016 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

30th May
At the Edge and Edge of Surrender by Laura Griffin

Today I am sharing reviews of At The Edge and Edge of Surrender the first two books in Laura Griffin’s new Alpha Crew series. Both books surround the same case and feature heroine Emma Wright and Ryan Owen a SEAL who is part of an élite group known as the Alpha Crew. While I had a terrific time with these novellas and couple, the story didn’t have the depth I have come to love in Griffin’s Tracer series.

Keep Reading

Leaving Amy by Julieann Dove

May 2nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

2nd May
Leaving Amy by Julieann Dove

Leaving Amy by Julieann Dove is the second book in the Amy trilogy. It highlights a young woman’s struggles in finding herself, recovering from betrayal and the vicissitudes of love. I devoured Leaving Amy and became emotionally invested.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212