The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

September 12th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

12th Sep
The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware has become an auto audio by for me. I love her suspenseful thrillers filled with twists and captivating, sometimes quirky characters.  THE LYING GAME, her third novel takes us to the idyllic coastal village of Salten.  Here she introduces us to a cast of female characters who have been friends since school.  Friends who have been carrying a secret for seventeen years. Narrated by Imogen Church, Ware spun a suspenseful tale with rich characters and clever twists.

Keep Reading

99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

September 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

6th Sep
99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter

I absolutely love when a story hooks you from the first few pages and 99 RED BALLOONS did just that. Elizabeth Carpenter weaves a tale involving two missing girls, one from the past and one from the present into a heart-pounding thriller all while she exposes cracks in the families foundations. Fast-paced and clever 99 BALLOONS is a tale you cannot set down.

Keep Reading

I Know a Secret by Tess Gerritsen

August 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

21st Aug
I Know a Secret by Tess Gerritsen

The Last Rizzoli & Isles book published in 2014, so I was excited to get my hands on an early copy of I KNOW A SECRET by Tess Gerritsen. Since 2o01 long before, the series became a popular television series on TNT, I’ve spent time with Maura and Jane as they solve crimes and catch killers.

Keep Reading

Bring Her Home David Bell

July 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

13th Jul
Bring Her Home David Bell

I have enjoyed Bell’s mystery thrillers and looked forward to BRING HER HOME. Bell delivered a suspenseful thriller with twists and plenty of red herrings as one Dad frantically tries to discover what happened to his fifteen-year-old daughter.

Keep Reading

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

May 11th, 2017 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

11th May
Ragdoll by Daniel Cole

RAGDOLL by Daniel Cole was an awesome discovery on audio. If you love dark, gritty, procedural murder mysteries with lots of twists and flawed characters you will want to pay attention. Daniel Cole is a new to me British author who mixed grit, humor, and twists into a story that had my heart racing as we tried to stop a killer.

Keep Reading

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

January 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 63 Comments

5th Jan
The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer is a page-turning thriller narrated by Ellen Archer. While going into the tale, I was aware of the mixed reviews; I am here to tell you I devoured the audio. Action-packed and filled with snark, twists and a smidgen of romance Meyer delivered a tale I’d love to see on the big screen.

Keep Reading

Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

August 22nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

22nd Aug
Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

Marrow by Tarryn Fisher with its clever cover and tempting synopsis found its way into my TBR pile. A recent blogger review bumped it up my pile and I devoured it during the March Take Control of Your TBR Challenge. Twisted, addictive, dark, brilliant and gritty I devoured Marrow.

Keep Reading

The Drowning Game by L.S. Hawker

August 19th, 2016 Kimberly Review 37 Comments

19th Aug
The Drowning Game by L.S. Hawker

I’ve been lovin’ thrillers on audio this summer and was delighted to accept The Drowning Game by L.S. Hawker for review. Narrated by Amanda Dolan and Paul Woodson this mystery thriller offered twists and turns as it kept me guessing. A brilliant thriller that will keep you guessing.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234