Killman Creek by Rachel Caine

December 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

19th Dec
Killman Creek by Rachel Caine

Holy Audiobooks Killman Creek was good! This is the second novel in the thriller series, Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine.  With four narrators and a crazed serial killer on the loose, Gwen Proctor must put an end to the nightmare for her children’s sake. Addictive, suspenseful and twisted Killman Creek is a must listen!!

Keep Reading

The Fireman by Joe Hill

December 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

18th Dec
The Fireman by Joe Hill

I bought The Fireman audiobook, by Joe Hill last year after devouring NOS42A and then it sat as my TBR pile demanded my attention. From the very first chapter, Hill grabbed me. This brilliant original story reminded me of early Stephen King and Mira Grant’s Parasite series. If you haven’t tried Hill I encourage you to do so.

Keep Reading

A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

December 7th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

7th Dec
A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

First, I must note that while this story contains its own mystery to be solved, the overall series arc, character buildup, and world demand that these books be read in order. So if you haven’t run, don’t walk and grab the City of the Lost (currently on sale for $2.99). The third novel, This Fallen Prey releases in February 2018. 

Keep Reading

The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant

November 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 15 Comments

22nd Nov
The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant

The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant hooked me from the beginning from Retired Navy SEAL Clayton East to young Abby Harper raising two brothers on her own. If you’re looking for a holiday read filled with family, humor, a dash of suspense and brimming with curl your toes romance than the Christmas Cowboy Hero is sure to deliver!

Keep Reading

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

November 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

21st Nov
Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Romancing Mister Bridgerton is the fourth novel in the Bridgertons series by Julia Quinn, and I continue my journey with the narrations of Rosalyn Landor. Penelope Featherington has been in love with her best friend’s brother Colin Bridgerton since childhood, but like the rest of the ton, he barely notices her..but this season things are going to get interesting.

Keep Reading

Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

November 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

13th Nov
Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

*Shivers* Thank you, Mira Grant, for the nightmares. May I have another? Into the Drowning Deep is the first novel in the Rolling in the Deep series touching on mythology as it spins science fiction, and fantasy into a brilliant, terrifying oceanic horror story. 

Keep Reading

The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

October 31st, 2017 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

31st Oct
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

The first thought I had when I ended The Trouble with Twelfth by Darynda Jones was OMG I have to wait a whole year for the final book!! For fans, this will be the longest year, for those not yet in the Charley Davidson fandom, you have a whole year to catch up. That is one book a month..totally doable.

Keep Reading

A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe

October 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

30th Oct
A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe

A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe is the first novel in the Four Hundred series surrounding the elite families of New York during the Gilded Age. I was completely drawn to this story by its description. An English beauty with a scheme and an American scoundrel make an arrangement..all set against New York City during the Gilded Age? How could I refuse? 

Keep Reading

The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain

October 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

3rd Oct
The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain

Diane Chamberlain magically transports me to her settings and introduces vibrant and complex characters. Such was the case with THE STOLEN MARRIAGE. It’s 1944 when folks are dealing with food rations, racial discrimination, and polio outbreaks. Chamberlain touches on all three as our protagonist Tess DeMello makes an error that lands her in Hickory, North Carolina. Poignant, inspiring and fascinating I devoured THE STOLEN MARRIAGE.

Keep Reading