The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

November 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

19th Nov
The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Privateers, puzzles and kidnapping. Arrgh, Matey! The Other Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn is the third novel in the Rokesbys series and I’ve had such a blast with these stories. A witty, delightful heroine and a scoundrel with a soft-side await you as we set sail to Portugal!

Keep Reading

It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn

September 17th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

17th Sep
It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn

It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn, narrated by Simon Prebble is the seventh Bridgerton novel and shares the romance of  Hyacinth, the youngest and most outspoken of the siblings. A diary, hidden jewels and wicked banter made this tale delightful. 

Keep Reading

When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

May 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

4th May
When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

I am continuing my journey with the Bridgertons’ on audio. When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn shares the story of notorious rake, Michael Stirling, and Francesca Bridgerton. Quinn made me weep, laugh and hope as these characters suffered, stumbled and discovered.

Keep Reading

To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

February 12th, 2018 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

12th Feb
To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

I am continuing my journey with the Bridgertons on audio, To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn is the fifth novel in the Bridgertons series and shares Eloise’s story. Ah, Eloise, somehow I knew her romance wouldn’t be conventional and Quinn didn’t disappoint.

Keep Reading

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

November 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

21st Nov
Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Romancing Mister Bridgerton is the fourth novel in the Bridgertons series by Julia Quinn, and I continue my journey with the narrations of Rosalyn Landor. Penelope Featherington has been in love with her best friend’s brother Colin Bridgerton since childhood, but like the rest of the ton, he barely notices her..but this season things are going to get interesting.

Keep Reading

An Offer From a Gentleman by Julia Quinn

September 11th, 2017 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

11th Sep
An Offer From a Gentleman by Julia Quinn

AN OFFER FROM A GENTLEMAN by Julia Quinn is the third novel in the delightful historical romance series, Bridgertons. Quinn has fun with this tale delivering a fairy tale retelling of the classic Cinderella complete with an evil stepmother. I delighted in the story even if miscommunication frustrated me.

Keep Reading

The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn

June 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

13th Jun
The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn

Julia Quinn reminds me why I love historical romances. THE VICOUNT WHO LOVES ME is the second book in the Bridgertons series, and I continued my adventures on audio. Kate Sheffield and the Viscount Anthony Bridgerton provided a hilarious romance filled with snark, stupidity, HEART, and heat. I dare you not to fall in love.

Keep Reading

The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband by Julia Quinn

June 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

2nd Jun
The Girl with the Make-Believe Husband by Julia Quinn

THE GIRL WITH THE MAKE-BELIEVE HUSBAND is the second book in Julia Quinn’s Rokeby’s series. It is a prequel series to the Bridgertons. A desperate sister and an injured soldier lead to a fake marriage in this delicious tale that takes us from the London countryside to the English colonies. Quinn delivered a believable romance with characters you cannot help falling for.

Keep Reading

The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

April 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

3rd Apr
The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

When the opportunity to review the audio of THE DUKE AND I, by Julia Quinn came along, I jumped at the chance. The first book in the Bridgertons series, this historical romance delivered with strong characters, humor, delicious banter and swoons.

Keep Reading