A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading

The Bonded by John Falin

January 14th, 2013 Kimberly Review 3 Comments

14th Jan
The Bonded by John Falin

Wow, I saw this on a few blogs during a blog tour and expressed my interest in reading it. (OK..It was the cover..I mean look at it! Awesome.) Imagine my delight when the author asked me if I’d like an ARC of The Bonded.

Keep Reading

Blood by Moonlight by Jocelynn Drake, Terri Garey, Caris Roane

October 23rd, 2012 Kimberly Review 1 Comment

23rd Oct
Blood by Moonlight by Jocelynn Drake, Terri Garey, Caris Roane

I grabbed Blood by Moonlight a collection of three short stories surrounding All Hallows Eve for a number of reasons: 1. It’s the perfect way to check out an author I haven’t tried and 2. It’s perfect for bedtime, since the “just one more chapter” nightmare is guaranteed to end and I will get some shut-eye. I actually enjoyed all three tales and found them to be perfect reads for the spooky season.

Keep Reading

The Twelve by Justin Cronin

October 16th, 2012 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

16th Oct
The Twelve by Justin Cronin

Ever since I devoured the Passage in 2010 I have anxiously awaited the release of book two; The Twelve. The post-apocalyptic world Cronin created captivated me and the ending had me screaming for more. I received an ARC of The Twelve and completely surrender myself to it. Cronin stepped up his game and delivered a tighter, breathtaking tale. While easily read as a standalone, I encourage you to read book one of the Passage trilogies. I am already yearning for final book in this spine-tingling epic trilogy.

Keep Reading

Pretty When She Dies by Rhiannon Frater

October 5th, 2012 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

5th Oct
Pretty When She Dies by Rhiannon Frater

Pretty When She Dies is a deliciously dark urban fantasy that quickly draws you in. Filled with vampires, necromancers, romance and kick-ass characters Frater took me on one heck of a ride. As a book addict, there is the high I constantly chase, that only an awesome, epic book can give me. Pretty When She Dies gave me that fix.

Keep Reading

Destined for an Early Grave by Jeaniene Frost

September 9th, 2012 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

9th Sep
Destined for an Early Grave by Jeaniene Frost

I have been slowly working my way through this series. Believe it or not I own the entire series and they have been collecting dust on my shelf. Do any of you have series like that? I love the crazy whirl-wind romance of Cat and Bones. Destined for an Early Grave delivered tons of action, life and death situations and created problems for Cat and Bone’s relationship. It kept me riveted from page one and I quickly consumed this over the course of one day.

Keep Reading

Redemption by Susannah Sandlin

July 30th, 2012 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

30th Jul
Redemption by Susannah Sandlin

Love, sexy, tough, complex and noble vampires and Redemption satisfied my paranormal craving. I was immediately drawn into the world Sandlin created. I consumed this in a few hours and cannot wait for the next installment. Intense characters, fantastic world building and a unique plot make this the perfect start to a promising new series.

Keep Reading