Running Wild by Linda Howard and Linda Jones

August 3rd, 2013 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

3rd Aug
Running Wild by Linda Howard and Linda Jones

One of my favorite genres is romantic suspense and when you add a smexy, drop dead gorgeous cowboy, this little woman is a happy reader. I read Dani @ Paulette’s Papers review of Running Wild where she declared she was reading this over and over! *Naturally I bought it!* Howard and Jones provided me with a suspenseful thriller and a delicious romance. I literally consumed this full size novel in one sitting. Three word review: suspenseful, smexy and colorful.

Keep Reading

Fifth Grave Past the Light by Darynda Jones

August 2nd, 2013 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

2nd Aug
Fifth Grave Past the Light by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson series is one of my absolute favorite, and when a book releases I greedily devour it I laughed, sighed and found myself quoting Fifth Grave Past the Light as I talked about it with anyone who was in my general vicinity. I also contemplated changing my wardrobe to strictly t-shirts and joining the dark side. Fifth Grave Past the Light rocked my world. Three Four word review: Mind-blowing, smexy, suspenseful and friggin’ hilarious.

Keep Reading

How to Woo a Reluctant Lady by Sabrina Jeffries

July 18th, 2013 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

18th Jul
How to Woo a Reluctant Lady by Sabrina Jeffries

If you have followed my blog for the past year then you are well aware of my love for Sabrina Jeffries and her Hellions of Hellstead Hall series with its strong characters and their mischievous, meddling Grandmother. How to Woo A Reluctant Lady offers us Lady Minerva Sharpe’s tale, one of two sisters in the Hellions family and oh lord is she snarky, quite witted and in over her head. While each can be read as a standalone, there is an overall mystery ARC that is threaded throughout and one I quite enjoy. Three world review: funny, smexy and suspenseful.

Keep Reading

Review: Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

July 18th, 2013 Kimberly Review 150 Comments

18th Jul
Review: Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

Hopeless was the first book that I read by Colleen Hoover and I adored the characters and was swept up in the tale, so I was really excited and nervous to read Losing Hope. Told from Holder’s point of view Hoover gave us a fresh look at the events and insight into Holder himself. Three word review: captivating, heartbreaking, beautiful.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading

The Mystery Woman by Amanda Quick

July 14th, 2013 Kimberly Review 62 Comments

14th Jul
The Mystery Woman by Amanda Quick

Can I just have a fangirl moment? Squee! This is one of my favorite authors and one whom I would love to meet and share a coffee with. Amanda Quick is one of Jayne Anne Krentz’s pen names and the other is Jayne Castle. I adore her books in all three genres; historical, contemporary and futuristic. The Mystery Woman is the second book in the Ladies of Lantern Street and Quick truly delivered. The tale is filled with spies, mystery, romance and danger all wrapped in a little paranormal woo-woo. Set in historical London I quickly slid into the world and its characters. Three word review: Suspenseful, romantic, captivating.

Keep Reading

Fragments by Dan Wells

July 12th, 2013 Kimberly Review 65 Comments

12th Jul
Fragments by Dan Wells

Fragments is the second book in Dan Wells Partials Sequence trilogy and was one of my most highly anticipated books. I began this tome during the Take Control Read-a-thon in March and consumed it in just two days. Stepping back into this dystopian world I found myself once again caught up in the cure, the battle and the unique characters. Wells outdoes himself with the incredible world-building and thought provoking questions he raises. With the exception of the characters ages this tale reads like an adult novel from its depth to it complex tale. Fans of The Passage and White Horse will enjoy this trilogy. Three word review: fascinating, chilling and suspenseful.

Keep Reading