Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

October 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

19th Oct
Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

With its delightfully snarky characters, swoon-worthy alphas and team comradery combined with an intense suspense thread the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall is among one of my favorite paranormal romantic suspense series. A heart-pounding storyline and down to earth couple made BLADE OF DARKNESS an addictive read. 

Keep Reading

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

October 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

6th Oct
The Haunting of Rachel Harroway J.S. Donovan

I stumbled across THE HAUNTING OF RACHEL HARROWAY: THE BEGINNINGS on Amazon Kindle for Free and decided it sounded like an interesting ghost story. Rachel Harroway discovers she is gifted with the sight when she and her husband unknowingly buy an old Victorian where a ghastly murder took place. Twists, ghostly entities, and mystery had me devouring all three books on a lazy Saturday. 

Keep Reading

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

October 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

5th Oct
Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

RITUALS by Kelley Armstrong is the fifth and final novel in the Cansville series, one I have thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. Armstrong delivered a satisfying conclusion while leaving the door open for at least a few novellas.

Keep Reading

Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

October 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

2nd Oct
Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

PRACTICAL MAGIC by Alice Hoffman originally released in 1995 and soon became a movie, which to this day I make a point of watching every fall. I read the book right before the movie released and over time my memories of the book and the movie blurred. 

Keep Reading

Impulse by Dannika Dark

September 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Sep
Impulse by Dannika Dark

IMPULSE by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Mageri, urban fantasy series. Nicole Poole continues to narrate and Dark soon had me pulled into the tale. Suspense, romance and double standards made for an exciting listen.

Keep Reading

Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

September 15th, 2017 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

15th Sep
Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

I received STILLHOUSE LAKE by Rachel Caine from Prime’s Kindle First feature and added the audio for a few dollars. I am really glad that I did as the narration by Emily Sutton-Smith was superb. Caine delivers a psychological thriller that kept me on edge. It is the first novel in the Gwen Proctor series. Addictive with small-town quirks, twists, and suspense.

Keep Reading

The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

September 12th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

12th Sep
The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware has become an auto audio by for me. I love her suspenseful thrillers filled with twists and captivating, sometimes quirky characters.  THE LYING GAME, her third novel takes us to the idyllic coastal village of Salten.  Here she introduces us to a cast of female characters who have been friends since school.  Friends who have been carrying a secret for seventeen years. Narrated by Imogen Church, Ware spun a suspenseful tale with rich characters and clever twists.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 2912345...1020...Last »