Artemis by Andy Weir

January 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 21 Comments

19th Jan
Artemis by Andy Weir

I absolutely loved The Martian by Andy Weir on audio and knew I had to grab his newest novel Artemis as well. Narrated by Rosario Dawson Weir takes us to the Moon and we soon find ourselves caught up in a daring caper where one wrong move could mean death.

Keep Reading

The Gift by Dannika Dark

December 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 14 Comments

22nd Dec
The Gift by Dannika Dark

The Gift by Dannika Dark is a novella set in the Mageri world that shares Christmas with the characters we have come to love. For fans, this is a chance to get updates on characters and the perfect tease as now I want more.

Keep Reading

Shine by Dannika Dark

December 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

21st Dec
Shine by Dannika Dark

Shine by Dannika Dark is the final audiobook in the riveting Mageri series. Dannika Dark has become a favorite here at Caffeinated and this year I devoured the Seven series, Mageri series and I am awaiting the next Crossbreed release. As I said this is the final Mageri book, but there are a few books set in their world: Risk, a companion novel, Closer, a novella and The Gift, a holiday novella which I will review tomorrow.

Keep Reading

The Fireman by Joe Hill

December 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

18th Dec
The Fireman by Joe Hill

I bought The Fireman audiobook, by Joe Hill last year after devouring NOS42A and then it sat as my TBR pile demanded my attention. From the very first chapter, Hill grabbed me. This brilliant original story reminded me of early Stephen King and Mira Grant’s Parasite series. If you haven’t tried Hill I encourage you to do so.

Keep Reading

Scorched: The Last Nomads by Melanie Karsak

December 15th, 2017 Kimberly Review 18 Comments

15th Dec
Scorched: The Last Nomads by Melanie Karsak

I loved the Harvesting and Airship Racing Chronicle so when I saw that Scorched: The Last Nomads by Melanie Karsak was the first in the Burnt series I had to grab it. Karsak introduces us to a post-apocalyptic world ravaged by a solar event that devastated civilization one hundred and sixty years ago. A fascinating teaser into this world and its characters, I cannot wait to learn more.

Keep Reading

A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

December 7th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

7th Dec
A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

First, I must note that while this story contains its own mystery to be solved, the overall series arc, character buildup, and world demand that these books be read in order. So if you haven’t run, don’t walk and grab the City of the Lost (currently on sale for $2.99). The third novel, This Fallen Prey releases in February 2018. 

Keep Reading

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong

December 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

6th Dec
City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong is the first in the Casey Duncan series and delivered a quirky, intense, mystery suspense, thriller with a touch of romance.  Come to Rockton, an off the grid community in the wilds of Canada where murder and things that go thump in the night will keep you flipping the pages.

Keep Reading

Gravity by Dannika Dark

December 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

1st Dec
Gravity by Dannika Dark

GRAVITY by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Mageri urban fantasy series. Once again I choose to listen to the narrations of Nichole Pool. Intense, frustrating, beautiful, heartbreaking and down right addictive I listened to GRAVITY at every opportunity.

Keep Reading

Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant

November 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

1st Nov
Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant

When I received Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant for review, I knew it was time to grab my Kindle and read the prequel Rolling in the Deep. I absolutely love Grants blend of horror, science fiction, and fantasy. Rolling in the Deep was a dark, freaky, twisted tale on mermaids that sets up the first full-length book perfectly.

Keep Reading

Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

October 19th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

19th Oct
Blade of Darkness by Dianne Duvall

With its delightfully snarky characters, swoon-worthy alphas and team comradery combined with an intense suspense thread the Immortal Guardians series by Dianne Duvall is among one of my favorite paranormal romantic suspense series. A heart-pounding storyline and down to earth couple made BLADE OF DARKNESS an addictive read. 

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3012345...102030...Last »