Darke London by Coleen Kwan

October 10th, 2013 Kimberly Review 87 Comments

10th Oct
Darke London by Coleen Kwan

Darke London by Coleen Kwan is the first novel in the Uncanny Chronicles and offers a nice blend of historical romance, suspense and steampunk. With its colorful characters and heated romance, I quickly devoured this tale. Three word review: engaging, original and fast-paced.

Keep Reading

In Flames by Jessica Jayne

October 9th, 2013 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

9th Oct
In Flames by Jessica Jayne

In Flames by Jessica Jayne is a hot little romance about forbidden love that I consumed in a single sitting. On a scale of one to ten, the steam factor was definitely a eight. With engaging characters and its delicious romance, this offers a late night read that will more than satisfy. Three word review: hot, hot, hot.

Keep Reading

Love at High Tide by Christi Barth

September 30th, 2013 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

30th Sep
Love at High Tide by Christi Barth

Love at High Tide is the perfect beach read, with its simplistic plot and fun, smexy characters. Coming in at around 46, 000 words I quickly devoured this, had a few laughs and got caught up in the sweet romance. Three word review: sweet, funny and romantic.

Keep Reading

The Sapphire Storm by Amy Lignor

September 26th, 2013 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

26th Sep
The Sapphire Storm by Amy Lignor

I read and enjoyed 13 the first book in the Tallent & Lowery series by Amy Lignor and was delighted when she sent me a signed copy of book two, The Sapphire Storm. Filled with suspense, conspiracy series, ancient relics, danger and the quest to unlocking secrets it offered up an exciting ride. Three word review: fascinating, well-paced and action-packed.

Keep Reading

Baking Love by Lauren Boyd

September 20th, 2013 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

20th Sep
Baking Love by Lauren Boyd

What happens when you fall in love with your best friend and before you can tell him, he ends your friendship? You get over it, suck it up and move on, but what if he shows up at your bakery years later to order his wedding cake? Baking Love shares the tale, and despite a few issues, I rather enjoyed this sweet romance. Three word review: sweet, predictable and clean.

Keep Reading

Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

September 17th, 2013 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

17th Sep
Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

Remember Joy is a tale about revenge, forgiveness, loss, and love. Jenni Moen drew me in from the very first page and held my heart captive until the end. Fans of Ten Tiny Breaths and Sea of Tranquility will enjoy this heartwarming new adult romance. Three word review: breathtaking, captivating and an emotional ride.

Keep Reading

Demanding Ransom by Megan Squires

August 9th, 2013 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

9th Aug
Demanding Ransom by Megan Squires

Going into Demanding Ransom I expected the book to be filled with romantic angst based on the synopsis but Megan Squires delivered a twist I didn’t see coming and a ride I thoroughly enjoyed. This is a wonderful romance, filled with growth, forgiveness and taking chances. Three word review: memorable, heartwarming, tender.

Keep Reading

Daughter of the Sky by Michelle Diener

August 1st, 2013 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

1st Aug
Daughter of the Sky by Michelle Diener

This was my first adventure involving the Victorian empire and Zululand, South Africa. Daughter of the Sky is a story about war, spies and greed laced with a romance and fascinating characters. I found myself swept up in the historical events and the beautiful landscape. Three word review: captivating, adventurous, passionate.

Keep Reading