Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

September 17th, 2013 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

17th Sep
Remembering Joy by Jenni Moen

Remember Joy is a tale about revenge, forgiveness, loss, and love. Jenni Moen drew me in from the very first page and held my heart captive until the end. Fans of Ten Tiny Breaths and Sea of Tranquility will enjoy this heartwarming new adult romance. Three word review: breathtaking, captivating and an emotional ride.

Keep Reading

Demanding Ransom by Megan Squires

August 9th, 2013 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

9th Aug
Demanding Ransom by Megan Squires

Going into Demanding Ransom I expected the book to be filled with romantic angst based on the synopsis but Megan Squires delivered a twist I didn’t see coming and a ride I thoroughly enjoyed. This is a wonderful romance, filled with growth, forgiveness and taking chances. Three word review: memorable, heartwarming, tender.

Keep Reading

Daughter of the Sky by Michelle Diener

August 1st, 2013 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

1st Aug
Daughter of the Sky by Michelle Diener

This was my first adventure involving the Victorian empire and Zululand, South Africa. Daughter of the Sky is a story about war, spies and greed laced with a romance and fascinating characters. I found myself swept up in the historical events and the beautiful landscape. Three word review: captivating, adventurous, passionate.

Keep Reading

Review: Bend Me, Shape Me by Debra R. Borys

July 31st, 2013 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

31st Jul
Review: Bend Me, Shape Me by Debra R. Borys

While the cover did little to impress me, I was curious after reading the synopsis of Bend Me, Shape Me. Borys offers fascinating characters, a look at inner city homeless children and combines it with a suspenseful mystery that kept me flipping the pages. This is the second book in the Street Stories series but each work as a standalone. Three world review: suspenseful, enlightening and well done.

Keep Reading

Tin God by Stacy Green

July 24th, 2013 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

24th Jul
Tin God by Stacy Green

You know that thrill you get when you open a new book and realize within the first few pages that you are going to enjoy the ride ahead?  The one where you know the laundry isn’t going to get done as the world melts away and the story surrounds you? That is exactly what happen when I opened up Tin God and began this suspense. Filled with secrets, murder and clues with a side dish of romance I quickly found myself immersed in Green’s book and the small town nestled against the banks of the Mississippi. Three word review: suspenseful, tightly-woven, thriller

Keep Reading

What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

July 16th, 2013 Kimberly Review 211 Comments

16th Jul
What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

I have read and enjoyed a few of Bette Lee Crosby’s books and was delighted at the chance to read What Matters Most. Crosby brings her characters to life and shares with us friendship, change, growth and most of all “what matters most.” Three word review: touching, realistic, inspirational.

Keep Reading

Bronze Gods by A.A. Aguirre

July 8th, 2013 Kimberly Review 74 Comments

8th Jul
Bronze Gods by A.A. Aguirre

Hell and Winter Bronze Gods was good! A.A. Aguirre blends together noir, steampunk, a pinch of fantasy and paranormal with a generous portion of mystery and suspense and then she adds brilliant characters. All of which create a tale that quickly captured my attention and allowed me to slip into the pages. Three word review: suspenseful, charming, and impressive.

Keep Reading

A Human Element by Donna Galanti

June 27th, 2013 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

27th Jun
A Human Element by Donna Galanti

I was drawn to the synopsis of A Human Element by Donna Galanti and it’s promise of a girl with healing powers and a serial killer who haunts her dreams. Galanti delivered a dark, gritty tale with a science-fiction twist that was both fascinating and disturbing. Three word review: dark, suspenseful and hopeful.

Keep Reading