The King’s Deception by Steve Berry

July 26th, 2013 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

26th Jul
The King’s Deception by Steve Berry

I love suspense thrillers and find myself wrapped up in the secrets, agencies, secret societies and the quest to unearth the truth, so I was excited to read The King’s Deception by Steve Berry. While this is the eighth book in the Cotton Malone series, it can be read as a standalone. Filled with political intrigue and Tudor secrets this tale kept me on edge. Three word review: suspenseful, riveting and action-packed.

Keep Reading

Hysteria by Megan Miranda

February 5th, 2013 Kimberly Review 3 Comments

5th Feb
Hysteria by Megan Miranda

This was my first time reading Megan Miranda’s works and I must say I enjoyed Hysteria. While not flawless, it did offer up a fascinating suspense thriller that kept me entertained. She brings us up close and personal into the mental struggle Mallory faces after she murders her boyfriend. With twists and turns at every corner Miranda kept me on edge.

Keep Reading

The Intercept by Dick Wolf

January 25th, 2013 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

25th Jan
The Intercept by Dick Wolf

When I was approached to review The Intercept, I thought I recognized this authors’ name. We are huge fans of the Law and Order television shows and I was immediately excited. Wolf delivered an action packed crime thriller that kept me riveted in this chillingly realistic scenario that take place over the July fourth weekend in the city that never sleeps; New York. I consumed this over the course of two evenings and cannot wait for the next Jeremy Fisk novel.

Keep Reading

The Drowning House by Elizabeth Black

January 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 2 Comments

15th Jan
The Drowning House by Elizabeth Black

The Drowning House by Elizabeth Black is a stunning debut novel with its eloquently almost poetic writing style and in-depth look into the people dwelling within the small exclusive beach community of Galveston, Texas. I was quickly drawn in by the characters and Black’s lyrical descriptions.

Keep Reading

Shadowlands by Kate Brian

January 11th, 2013 Kimberly Review 2 Comments

11th Jan
Shadowlands by Kate Brian

I am not going to lie; I was drawn to Shadowlands because of the beautiful cover. The synopsis led me to believe this would be a thriller, but Kate Brian blew my mind! From page one the author grabbed my attention and held me completely enthralled. My palms were sweating and I stopped frequently to share my thoughts with anyone who would listen. The tale was, dark, suspenseful, brilliantly done with an ending that left me speechless.

Keep Reading

The Uninvited by Liz Jensen

January 4th, 2013 Kimberly Review 4 Comments

4th Jan
The Uninvited by Liz Jensen

Fans of Stephen King, James Patterson and Dean Kootz will enjoy Uninvited. I literally could not put this down, despite its meandering pace; I became completely caught up in the events that occurred within it’s pages. Jensen delivers a thought provoking, creep-tastic novel that had me on the edge of my seat.

Keep Reading