Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle

August 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 37 Comments

30th Aug
Dead Sky Morning by Karina Halle

DEAD SKY MORNING is the third book in Karina Halle’s Experiment in Terror series and lordy was it creeptastic. As we get to know the main characters and move into new cases this series just keeps getting better. Turn on the lights and grab your earbuds!

Keep Reading

Concealed by Kate SeRine

March 28th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 34 Comments

28th Mar
Concealed by Kate SeRine

CONCEALED by Kate SeRine is the second book in her romantic suspense series, Dark Alliance. SeRine delivered a second chance romance between two operatives within the Alliance all while taking us on an action packed mission. Fans of Karen Rose will love the depth, and non-stop action SeRine delivers in CONCEALED.

Keep Reading

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

July 19th, 2016 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

19th Jul
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch is an addictive science fiction thriller perfect for fans of the TV show Fringe. Non-stop action, reality bending with an engaging protagonist Dark Matter delivered an intense, entertaining and addictive ride.

Keep Reading

I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

June 30th, 2016 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

30th Jun
I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

Of late I have had an appetite for thriller novels and today I am sharing a review of the audiobook I Let You Go written by Clare Mackintosh and narrated by Nicola Barber and Steven Crossley. What started out with tears soon grabbed hold of me as the twists and turns in this psychological thriller grabbed me and would not let go.

Keep Reading

The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin

May 24th, 2016 Kimberly Review 72 Comments

24th May
The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin

The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin is the third and final book of the Passage trilogy. The wait was long, expectations were high and attempts to savor this last book failed. The City of Mirrors was a brilliant finale to this epic post-apocalyptic fiction. Unique and brilliantly written the dark and light clash for one last battle as our future is determined.

Keep Reading

Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin

April 6th, 2016 Kimberly Review 62 Comments

6th Apr
Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin

Wild Man’s Curse by Susannah Sandlin is the first in her new Wilds of the Bayou series. Set deep within the Louisiana Bayou in the swamps of Whiskey Bayou a voodoo priestess is murdered and from the first page, Sandlin hooked me. Suspenseful, with engaging characters, a curse, and the quirkiness of the bayou Wild Man’s Curse delivered a page-turner.

Keep Reading

Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

February 8th, 2016 Kimberly Review 80 Comments

8th Feb
Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

As many of my followers know, I have worked my way through a backlog of series that have been on my eReader, bookshelf and wish list. I finally started the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. Dark Lover by J.R. Ward was selected for Caffeinated Book Club’s January read. We’d love for you to join us. This month we are reading Red Rising by Pierce Brown.

Keep Reading

No Exit by Lena Diaz

January 26th, 2016 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

26th Jan
No Exit by Lena Diaz

No Exit by Lena Diaz is the second novel in her romantic suspense series Exit Inc. As agent Jace Atwell attempts to infiltrate the company EXIT Inc. a front for a corrupt antiterrorist group with its own political agenda, he finds himself falling for the CEO’s daughter. Intense and action-packed No Exit delivered exactly the escape I needed.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212