Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

May 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th May
Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan is perfect for fans of The Garden Of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman. Digging In is a rich story filled with gardening, neighbors, new friendships and healing. Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal I quickly became caught up in this heartwarming and captivating story that mirrors the author’s own journey after the unthinkable happens.

Keep Reading

The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

October 31st, 2017 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

31st Oct
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

The first thought I had when I ended The Trouble with Twelfth by Darynda Jones was OMG I have to wait a whole year for the final book!! For fans, this will be the longest year, for those not yet in the Charley Davidson fandom, you have a whole year to catch up. That is one book a month..totally doable.

Keep Reading

The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop

March 3rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 72 Comments

3rd Mar
Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop

Vision in Silver is the third book in Anne Bishop’s Other series. I love this series so hard it may be classified as extreme fangirling. I own the series is every format. Generally I listen to the audio version first and then read it. I have listened to the first two books twice and read them once. This is unprecedented as I am not generally one who does re-reads outside of a few classics. If you have not read/listened to this series, you are missing out.

Keep Reading