Artemis by Andy Weir

January 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

19th Jan
Artemis by Andy Weir

I absolutely loved The Martian by Andy Weir on audio and knew I had to grab his newest novel Artemis as well. Narrated by Rosario Dawson Weir takes us to the Moon and we soon find ourselves caught up in a daring caper where one wrong move could mean death.

Keep Reading

Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

January 16th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

16th Jan
Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

Howlers prepare yourselves, for the war is not yet over, and your heart may not survive. Action-packed with multiple perspectives, Iron Gold shares updates, current conditions, and prepares us for what is to come.  New and old characters will pull you into this world once again thanks to the brilliance of Pierce Brown’s creative mind.

Keep Reading

The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

January 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

9th Jan
The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

Genevieve Cogman vivid imagination continues to enchant me in The Lost Plot, the fourth book in the  Invisible Library series. Dragons, betrayal and multiple identities lead to interesting events as Librarian Irene Winters looks to thwart an attempt that may have dire consequences for the library. Every spoken word counts in The Lost Plot delivering non-stop action and entertainment.

Keep Reading

Year One by Nora Roberts

January 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 63 Comments

4th Jan
Year One by Nora Roberts

I was very excited to beginning Year One by Nora Roberts. Early reports stated this would be different from her usual paranormal romances and indeed Roberts delivers an epic fantasy with an urban vibe in the first novel of the Chronicles of The One. Lore, a post-apocalyptic setting, visions, magic, and prophecy will pull the reader in as we travel with several groups of characters. Narrated by the talented Julia Whelan, I devoured Year One on audio and cannot wait for the next one.

Keep Reading

Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

November 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

13th Nov
Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

*Shivers* Thank you, Mira Grant, for the nightmares. May I have another? Into the Drowning Deep is the first novel in the Rolling in the Deep series touching on mythology as it spins science fiction, and fantasy into a brilliant, terrifying oceanic horror story. 

Keep Reading

Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant

November 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

1st Nov
Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant

When I received Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant for review, I knew it was time to grab my Kindle and read the prequel Rolling in the Deep. I absolutely love Grants blend of horror, science fiction, and fantasy. Rolling in the Deep was a dark, freaky, twisted tale on mermaids that sets up the first full-length book perfectly.

Keep Reading

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

October 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

5th Oct
Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

RITUALS by Kelley Armstrong is the fifth and final novel in the Cansville series, one I have thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. Armstrong delivered a satisfying conclusion while leaving the door open for at least a few novellas.

Keep Reading

Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

October 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

2nd Oct
Practical Magic by Alice Hoffman

PRACTICAL MAGIC by Alice Hoffman originally released in 1995 and soon became a movie, which to this day I make a point of watching every fall. I read the book right before the movie released and over time my memories of the book and the movie blurred. 

Keep Reading

The Hunt by Chloe Neill

September 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

25th Sep
The Hunt by Chloe Neill

THE HUNT by Chloe Neill is the third novel in the Devil’s Isle urban fantasy series set in New Orleans, Louisiana. This was another addictive edition with some reveals, a race to exonerate Liam and an ending that has me craving the next installment. Neill’s Devil’s Isle series offers a rich world, a strong heroine and plenty of action against the backdrop of a dystopian New Orleans.

Keep Reading

Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

September 8th, 2017 Kimberly Review 55 Comments

8th Sep
Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

SPELLBOOK OF THE LOST AND FOUND by Moïra Fowley-Doyle has been one of my most anticipated audiobooks. Last year I devoured the ACCIDENTAL SEASON and fell in love with this author’s voice, magical realism, and storytelling. SPELLBOOK OF THE LOST AND FOUND did not disappoint delivering magical realism, diverse characters and lyrical prose I quickly became caught up in the girl’s adventure.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234