Dangerous Games by Tess Diamond

March 24th, 2017 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

24th Mar
Dangerous Games by Tess Diamond

Avon Romance gifted me a copy of DANGEROUS GAMES by Tes Diamond, and as soon as I read the blurb, I knew I had to read it. Diamond delivered a gripping FBI thriller with strong characters and a touch of heat. I devoured this novel in one sitting and cannot wait for more of the O’Connor & Kincaid series.

Keep Reading

The Sapphire Affair by Lauren Blakely

August 5th, 2016 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

5th Aug
The Sapphire Affair by Lauren Blakely

I have been having a blast listening to Lauren Blakely’s contemporary romances, so when an opportunity to review The Sapphire Affair the first in her romantic suspense series Jewel happened, I jumped. Narrated by Sebastian York, and set in the Cayman Islands with a sexy bounty hunter this is the perfect way to spend the evening.

Keep Reading

Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

July 1st, 2016 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

1st Jul
Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine is the second novel in the Great Library series set in a futuristic world where books are illegal, knowledge is power, and power corrupts. Filled with gadgets, danger and those who seek change Caine will pull you in as the character’s quest continues in Paper and Fire.

Keep Reading

A Reason to Stay by Julieann Dove

June 20th, 2016 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

20th Jun
A Reason to Stay by Julieann Dove

A Reason to Stay by Julieann Dove is a standalone contemporary romance that falls in the women’s fiction and chick-lit genres. Dove shares with us Elise Newton’s commitment issues. Issues that caused her to run from her true love years ago. Past and present collide forcing Elise to confront her feelings even if she’d like to kick up her heels and run.

Keep Reading

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

June 13th, 2016 Kimberly Review 59 Comments

13th Jun
Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts is the second novel in her paranormal romantic suspense trilogy, The Guardians. Three goddesses of the moon created three stars as a gift to the new Queen but those stars fell from the sky putting the fate of all worlds in danger. As foretold three men and three women have join forces to find the stars and save them all. Bay of Sighs continues their quest and shares Annika and Sawyer’s romance.

Keep Reading

At the Edge and Edge of Surrender by Laura Griffin

May 30th, 2016 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

30th May
At the Edge and Edge of Surrender by Laura Griffin

Today I am sharing reviews of At The Edge and Edge of Surrender the first two books in Laura Griffin’s new Alpha Crew series. Both books surround the same case and feature heroine Emma Wright and Ryan Owen a SEAL who is part of an élite group known as the Alpha Crew. While I had a terrific time with these novellas and couple, the story didn’t have the depth I have come to love in Griffin’s Tracer series.

Keep Reading

Illusion by J.S. Cooper

November 19th, 2015 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

19th Nov
Illusion by J.S. Cooper

Illusion by J.S. Cooper is the first novel in the Swept Away series. It is a mix of romance and suspense as it follows Bianca London who is kidnapped and marooned on a deserted island with a stranger. Heated and laced with mystery Illusions was an interesting story with a lot of potential.

Keep Reading

If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones

October 16th, 2015 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

16th Oct
If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones

If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones is the first book in her Inside Out contemporary romance series. With darker sexual elements and comparisons to Fifty Shades (which I have not read), I was unsure, but so many of my friends loved this series, so I settled in and to my surprise devoured this in only two sittings. It ends with a cliffhanger consider yourself warned.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212