Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

March 14th, 2017 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

14th Mar
Five Weeks by Dannika Dark

As you may remember, I won the Seven series on audio. Five Weeks by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Seven series and features one couple’s romance, some suspense and a dash of snark. I wasn’t a fan of Jericho after listening to the previous two book but was curious to see if Dark could redeem this rocker in my eyes. Color me surprised! I ended up loving this singer.

Keep Reading

Test Drive by Marie Harte

June 7th, 2016 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

7th Jun
Test Drive by Marie Harte

Test Drive by Marie Harte is the first novel in her new Body Shop Bad Boys series; a spinoff series to the McCauley Brothers that I loved and shared with you last year. This series will feature Johnny, Foley, Sam and Lou the sexy mechanics who work at Webster’s Garage. Smoking hot with a dash of humor and small-town charm, you will want to devour Test Drive.

Keep Reading

As Good As New by Jennifer Dawson

March 29th, 2016 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

29th Mar
As Good As New by Jennifer Dawson

As Good As New by Jennifer Dawson is the fourth book in the Something New series and I devoured it in one sitting. I love second chance romances and Dawson delivered. As Good As New had a swoon-worthy tormented hero, family and a sizzling hot romance.

Keep Reading

Dare to Run by Jen McLaughlin

February 2nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 58 Comments

2nd Feb
Dare to Run by Jen McLaughlin

Jen McLaughlin sets Dare to Run, the first book in her new Sons of Steel Row series against the backdrop of Boston, Massachusetts. I was curious after reading the synopsis and the cover sealed the deal. Dare to Run was intense, dark, funny, and full of feels as we enter the world of the Boston criminal gangs and meet our dark hero Lucas Donahue.

Keep Reading

The Marriage Contract by Katee Robert

January 22nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 29 Comments

22nd Jan
The Marriage Contract by Katee Robert

The Marriage Contract written by Katee Robert and narrated by Charlotte North drew me in with the promise of an Irish Mob family in Boston. The series will center on three crime families, the O’Malley’s, Sheridan’s, and Holloran’s. After listening to The Marriage Contract I fully intend to continue this series on audio.

Keep Reading

Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

December 17th, 2015 Kimberly Review 55 Comments

17th Dec
Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

Today I am delighted to share a few novellas to let you slip away during the busy holiday season. We all know how crazy this time of year is, and sometimes we long to read just a few chapters. Each of these novellas will allow you a brief escape into some of your favorite worlds. From historical romance to urban fantasy there is something for everyone.  I have Tessa Dare, Emma Chase, Darynda Jones and Aubrey Wynne. …

Keep Reading

Just Say Yes by Elizabeth Hayley

December 3rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

3rd Dec
Just Say Yes by Elizabeth Hayley

Just Say Yes by Elizabeth Hayley is the second book in this writing duo’s Strictly Business series and it had everything one looks for in a romance. While this is the second book, and we do see, the other couples both work as standalone. Just Say Yes had me swooning, reaching for truffles and laughing aloud as I hugged the pages.

Keep Reading

Reads for the Holidays

November 25th, 2015 Kimberly Review 62 Comments

25th Nov
Reads for the Holidays

Today I am sharing two holiday reads that will curl your toes and pull at your heartstrings. A Bad Boy for Christmas by Jessica Lemmon, an author I get enough of and Unwrapped by Katie Lane. This was my first read by Katie but it will not be my last. Go grab some hot cocoa and settle in for my reviews. You are going to want to snuggle up with these titles.

Keep Reading