On the Chase by Katie Ruggle

October 12th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 44 Comments

12th Oct
On the Chase by Katie Ruggle

I’ve found myself slightly addicted to Kate Ruggle’s romantic suspense series from their overall plots to the quirky loveable characters. On The Chase, is the second novel in the Rocky Mountain K9 Unit series narrated by Callie Beaulieu. Suspenseful with a touch of humor Ruggle quickly had me caught up in Grace and Hugh’s story.

Keep Reading

The Hunt by Chloe Neill

September 25th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 32 Comments

25th Sep
The Hunt by Chloe Neill

THE HUNT by Chloe Neill is the third novel in the Devil’s Isle urban fantasy series set in New Orleans, Louisiana. This was another addictive edition with some reveals, a race to exonerate Liam and an ending that has me craving the next installment. Neill’s Devil’s Isle series offers a rich world, a strong heroine and plenty of action against the backdrop of a dystopian New Orleans.

Keep Reading

The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

September 12th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 51 Comments

12th Sep
The Lying Game: A Novel by Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware has become an auto audio by for me. I love her suspenseful thrillers filled with twists and captivating, sometimes quirky characters.  THE LYING GAME, her third novel takes us to the idyllic coastal village of Salten.  Here she introduces us to a cast of female characters who have been friends since school.  Friends who have been carrying a secret for seventeen years. Narrated by Imogen Church, Ware spun a suspenseful tale with rich characters and clever twists.

Keep Reading

I Know a Secret by Tess Gerritsen

August 21st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 45 Comments

21st Aug
I Know a Secret by Tess Gerritsen

The Last Rizzoli & Isles book published in 2014, so I was excited to get my hands on an early copy of I KNOW A SECRET by Tess Gerritsen. Since 2o01 long before, the series became a popular television series on TNT, I’ve spent time with Maura and Jane as they solve crimes and catch killers.

Keep Reading

When I Need You by Lorelei James

July 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 35 Comments

27th Jul
When I Need You by Lorelei James

WHEN I NEED YOU by Lorelei James is the fourth book in the Need You series. The stories center around the Lund family siblings, and this was Jensen “The Rocket” Lund’s story. A strong heroine, an adorable five-year-old, and a sexy man who loves a particular fictional series had me devouring their story.

Keep Reading

Wildfire by Ilona Andrews

July 20th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 24 Comments

20th Jul
Wildfire by Ilona Andrews

WILDFIRE by Ilona Andrews is the third book in the Hidden Legacy series that follows Nevada Baylor, her family and the sexy and complicated Conner “Mad” Rogan. Upon finishing WHITE HOT I immediately dove into the continuation of this series and devoured WILDFIRE even as I savored its intensity.

Keep Reading

Bring Her Home David Bell

July 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 25 Comments

13th Jul
Bring Her Home David Bell

I have enjoyed Bell’s mystery thrillers and looked forward to BRING HER HOME. Bell delivered a suspenseful thriller with twists and plenty of red herrings as one Dad frantically tries to discover what happened to his fifteen-year-old daughter.

Keep Reading

Ravenheart by Dannika Dark

July 11th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 33 Comments

11th Jul
Ravenheart by Dannika Dark

RAVENHEART  is the second book in Dannika Dark’s newest series, Crossbreed. It’s Raven Black’s second week on the job, and Dark lets us warm up to the rest of the Keystone crew, learn more about Raven and hunt a serial killer. RAVENHEART was brilliantly done hooking me from the start and allowing me to experience a smorgasbord of emotions.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123