The Uninvited by Liz Jensen

January 4th, 2013 Kimberly Review 4 Comments

4th Jan
The Uninvited by Liz Jensen

Fans of Stephen King, James Patterson and Dean Kootz will enjoy Uninvited. I literally could not put this down, despite its meandering pace; I became completely caught up in the events that occurred within it’s pages. Jensen delivers a thought provoking, creep-tastic novel that had me on the edge of my seat.

Keep Reading

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

December 28th, 2012 Kimberly Review 33 Comments

28th Dec
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

One of the reasons I began reading young adult novels was because of my love of the dystopian genre. When I read the synopsis for the Darkest Minds I knew I had to read it. Bracken has written a clever tale intertwined with paranormal and science fiction elements. Creating a horrifying dystopian world where children are feared and most of America is brainwashed into believing the government is helping their children. This was a brilliant read with fleshed out characters that held me captive.

Keep Reading

Stitch by Samantha Durante

December 27th, 2012 Kimberly Review 33 Comments

27th Dec
Stitch by Samantha Durante

I love a good dystopian and when you mix in a little science fiction and paranormal woo-woo you have the ingredients for a spectacular new trilogy. Stitch delivered a fast paced, original tale with characters I immediately identified with. What started out as an intriguing ghost story quickly morphed into a gripping dystopian and I cannot wait for the next installment.

Keep Reading

Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

October 25th, 2012 Kimberly Review 5 Comments

25th Oct
Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

I grabbed the Tales of Rot & Ruin Collection after reading some awesome reviews from Christy@ Love of Books and after a little arm twisting from her. I am pleased to tell you that we are still friends. In his first book Rot & Ruin, Maberry led me on an epic tale in a post-apocalyptic America, filled with zombies and lovable characters. It left me anxious to read the next book in this series.

Keep Reading

The Twelve by Justin Cronin

October 16th, 2012 Kimberly Review 56 Comments

16th Oct
The Twelve by Justin Cronin

Ever since I devoured the Passage in 2010 I have anxiously awaited the release of book two; The Twelve. The post-apocalyptic world Cronin created captivated me and the ending had me screaming for more. I received an ARC of The Twelve and completely surrender myself to it. Cronin stepped up his game and delivered a tighter, breathtaking tale. While easily read as a standalone, I encourage you to read book one of the Passage trilogies. I am already yearning for final book in this spine-tingling epic trilogy.

Keep Reading