Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

May 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th May
Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan is perfect for fans of The Garden Of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman. Digging In is a rich story filled with gardening, neighbors, new friendships and healing. Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal I quickly became caught up in this heartwarming and captivating story that mirrors the author’s own journey after the unthinkable happens.

Keep Reading

Blood Orbit by K.R. Richardson

May 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

9th May
Blood Orbit by K.R. Richardson

Blood Orbit by K.R. Richardson delivered a vibrant, off-planet science-fiction police procedural novel. A cyber Forensic Officer and a rookie cop team up to solve a mass-murder mystery that quickly places them in danger. Failure is not an option. Political agendas and suspense await you in this riveting novel.

Keep Reading

The Other Lady Vanishes by Amanda Quick

May 8th, 2018 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

8th May
The Other Lady Vanishes by Amanda Quick

There is nothing like curling up with a good book. Regardless of what name she pens them under, Jayne Anne Krentz always satisfies this reader. The Other Lady Vanishes by Amanda Quick is the second novel in the Burning Cove series. Suspense, Hollywood glamour, murder, and an unexpected romance delivered the perfect Saturday afternoon read.

Keep Reading

Owl and the Tiger Thieves by Kristi Charish

May 7th, 2018 Kimberly Review 55 Comments

7th May
Owl and the Tiger Thieves by Kristi Charish

Owl and the Tiger Thieves by Kristi Charish is the fourth book in the Adventures of Owl featuring an antiquities thief and her Mau cat.  In this installment, Owl and her friends are in a race to stop the Electric Samurai, save her incubus boyfriend and the world. Monsters, twists and a little history made Owl and the Tiger Thieves a non-stop action page-turner.

Keep Reading

When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

May 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

4th May
When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn

I am continuing my journey with the Bridgertons’ on audio. When He Was Wicked by Julia Quinn shares the story of notorious rake, Michael Stirling, and Francesca Bridgerton. Quinn made me weep, laugh and hope as these characters suffered, stumbled and discovered.

Keep Reading

Embracing Magick by Debbie Cassidy

May 2nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 33 Comments

2nd May
Embracing Magick by Debbie Cassidy

Embracing Magick by Debbie Cassidy is the third book in the Witch Blood Chronicles.  Narrated by Zehra Jane Naqvi our heroine faces down danger, love and more. Oh boy, this was an engaging tale offering more insight into our heroine and ending on a major cliffhanger. Thank goodness the next audio is queued up! 

Keep Reading

Witch Hunter: Into the Outside by J.Z. Foster

April 26th, 2018 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

26th Apr
Witch Hunter: Into the Outside by J.Z. Foster

I grabbed Witch Hunter: Into the Outside by J.Z. Foster after his mom and author Lori Foster shared his book on Facebook. With the promise of witches, horror, and paranormal creatures I was excited to dive in. Richard Fitcher, a nerd and witch hunter who is a non-believer stumbles into a nightmare and pulled me along with him.

Keep Reading