What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

July 16th, 2013 Kimberly Review 211 Comments

16th Jul
What Matters Most by Bette Lee Crosby

I have read and enjoyed a few of Bette Lee Crosby’s books and was delighted at the chance to read What Matters Most. Crosby brings her characters to life and shares with us friendship, change, growth and most of all “what matters most.” Three word review: touching, realistic, inspirational.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading

Invisible by Carla Buckley

December 11th, 2012 Kimberly Review 1 Comment

11th Dec
Invisible by Carla Buckley

I was intrigued by the synopsis of Invisible and wanted to know what secret the sisters were keeping. This novel offered so many different elements; compassion, addiction, mystery, a cluster of unexplained illness, and an emotional journey. I became swept up in the tale, the characters and discovering the truth.

Keep Reading

The Winter Wife by Anna Campbell

December 8th, 2012 Kimberly Interview, Review 50 Comments

8th Dec
The Winter Wife by Anna Campbell

The Winter Wife: A Christmas Novella offers a tale of love and second chances. Anna Campbell has long wanted to do a Christmas novella and I quite enjoyed her first one. It’s the tale of an estranged couple either too proud or too stubborn to work things out and their chance encounter on a deserted Yorkshire road in the middle of a snowstorm. Maybe it was the magic of Christmas or fate that brought them together but the tale that unfolded was delightful.

Keep Reading

Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet by Darynda Jones

October 29th, 2012 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

29th Oct
Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet by Darynda Jones

I was tickled pink to receive an advanced copy of Fourth Grave Beneath my Feet. As soon as I receive a new book in the series, I lock myself away and consume it. My family is often startled at my sudden outburst of laughter, giggles and rants about Reyes and Charley. When I finish, I walk around in a state of depression, thinking about how long I have to wait till the next book is released. *sigh* That is until someone flashes a shiny book cover in front of me (I get easily distracted).

Keep Reading

Taking on the Dead by Annie Walls

October 14th, 2012 Kimberly Review 72 Comments

14th Oct
Taking on the Dead by Annie Walls

When I saw the cover of Taking on the Dead, I was immediately drawn to it. The chick is walking down a rural road carrying a huge knife and I immediately had to read the synopsis. Its book one of the Famished Trilogy and I got goosebumps! Throw in the living dead, a quest for answers and a mysterious guy and I was totally sold. I am delighted to inform you that Taking on the Dead delivered an action packed post-apocalyptic tale that has left me anxious for book two. Walls paints a beautiful picture of both the horrors and pleasures in a zombie infested world. Her characters came to life, and I found myself invested in their stories.

Keep Reading