Echoes of Evil by Heather Graham

September 21st, 2018 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

21st Sep
Echoes of Evil by Heather Graham

Echoes of Evil by Heather Graham is the twenty-sixth book in the Krewe of Hunters paranormal romantic suspense series but can be read as a standalone. Once again I listened as Luke Daniels is narrating. Key West and a murder-mystery involving musicians quickly pulled me in.

Keep Reading

Pale as Death by Heather Graham

July 31st, 2018 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

31st Jul
Pale as Death by Heather Graham

Pale as Death by Heather Graham is part of the Krewe of Hunters series, but contains a standalone case and romance. Once again Luke Daniels narrates as LAPD detective Sophie Manning hunts down a killer who seems to echo the infamous Black Dahlia Killer. Bruce McFadden, a consultant for the FBI steps in to help. Sizzling chemistry, murder, and ghosts delivered another fantastic case.

Keep Reading

Kill the Farm Boy by Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson

July 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

19th Jul
Kill the Farm Boy by Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson

 Travel through the land of Pell with a motley crew of characters in Kill the Farm Boy by Kevin Hearne & Delilah S. Dawson.  An over the top humorous tale that reminded me of Monty Python’s Holy Grail. and movies like Spaceballs and Galaxy Quest. This will be a tale that folks will either love or hate so I’ve tried to share reasons to listen. 

Keep Reading

Fade to Black by Heather Graham

June 14th, 2018 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

14th Jun
Fade to Black by Heather Graham

Fade to Black by Heather Graham is the twenty-fourth Krewe of Hunters novel. Don’t let that scare you because each of the books will work as a standalone. A murder-mystery will keep you guessing in this paranormal romantic suspense as sexy, PI Bryan McFadden returns to keep an actress safe. Narrated by Luke Daniels, Graham delivered a predictable yet delightful tale.

Keep Reading

Scourged by Kevin Hearne

April 13th, 2018 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

13th Apr
Scourged by Kevin Hearne

I devoured Scourged by Kevin Hearne, the ninth and final book in the Iron Druid Chronicles within the first 24 hours of its release. Once again, I listened to the brilliant narrations of Luke Daniels. Then, I listened again. As much as I am not ready to say goodbye to this series, Hearne delivered an intense, twisted and heartfelt finale that still left the door open for more stories. (Please let there be more stories.)

Keep Reading

Two Tales of the Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne

April 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

4th Apr
Two Tales of the Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne

I grabbed Two Tales of the Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne in my quest to listen to EVERY DANG THING in the Iron Druid Chronicles. Those who remember I was deathly ill in January and over the course of twelve days devoured the series, novellas, and spinoffs on audio. Short or long Hearne knows how to spin a tale and I cannot get enough of this world and its characters.

Keep Reading

Besieged by Kevin Hearne

April 2nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

2nd Apr
Besieged by Kevin Hearne

As I continued my binge of the Iron Druid Chronicles, I wasn’t sure if I would grab all the novellas on audio or in fact even read them, but Besieged is a large collection and after Staked I wasn’t quite ready to leave this world or wait for the next book in April so I decided to download this collection. Brilliant, funny, sad, and interesting I delighted in these tales shared around a campfire.

Keep Reading

The Buried Book by D.M. Pulley

March 27th, 2018 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

27th Mar
The Buried Book by D.M. Pulley

I first discovered The Buried Book by D.M. Pulley in my Prime Library through Amazon and earmarked it to read. I love a good mystery and liked the rural historical setting. In January Audible had a sale offering up all the daily deals. While browsing, I saw that Luke Daniels narrated this and one-clicked. I am so glad that I did, as The Buried Book proved to be an addictive tale. 

Keep Reading