The Honeymoon Cottage Lori Foster

May 23rd, 2022 Kimberly Review 4 Comments

23rd May

Come fall in love with the characters of Cemetery in Lori Foster’s newest women’s fiction romance, The Honeymoon Cottage. Small town drama, an abandoned pup and a mannequin will have you packing your bags and heading to Cemetery.

The Honeymoon Cottage Lori Foster
The Honeymoon Cottage
by Lori Foster
Series: Cemetery Indiana #1
Genres: Romance, Women's Fiction
Source: Purchase
Purchase*: Amazon | Audible *affiliate
Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level: One FlameOne Flame

From New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster comes a heartwarming, romantic story for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help their favorite wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after.

She was fine arranging other people’s weddings… But life had other plans.

When it comes to creating the perfect happily-ever-after, Yardley Belanger is a bona fide miracle worker. From bridal bouquets to matching cowboy boots, the quirky wedding planner’s country-chic affairs have caused quite a stir in the small town of Cemetery. But when it comes to her own love life? She’s clueless.

Completely clueless.

Perhaps it’s for the best. The thirty-one-year-old has poured her heart and soul into her business and doesn’t have time for anything—or anyone—else. And that’s something not even the gorgeous older brother of her newest client can change…right?

All Travis Long wanted was to give his little sister, Sheena, the wedding of her dreams. Ever since the tragic death of their parents, he’s done everything he can to make her feel loved and give her everything she needs. Still…a country wedding? In a place called Cemetery? But Yardley seems to know exactly what to do and how to do it—and Travis finds himself falling for her a little more each day.

Soon Yardley and Travis find themselves being nudged together by well-meaning locals who want to see the town’s favorite wedding planner get her own happy ending.

Family ROMANCE Small-town Sweet

If you are looking for a small-town, feel good romance. The Honeymoon Cottage, the first novel in the Cemetery, Indiana series, is the perfect choice. It’s here we meet thirty-one-year-old Yardley Belanger, a wedding planner who works out of the Victorian home she shares with her aunt and Mother. She’s worked hard to restore the Victorian and build a business in Cemetery.

Her newest client, Sheena, arrives with her older brother Travis Long. For the first time in a long time, something stirs in Yardley. Travis and Sheena lost their parents in a tragic accident since he stepped in to raise her. Sheena was sweet and Travis will curl your toes.

Yardley and Travis hit it off from their passion for restoration to an abandoned puppy. This was a slow-burn, low drama romance, as Travis didn’t want to move forward until after the wedding of his sister’s dreams.

We get perspectives from Yardley, Travis, Yardley’s best friend Mimi and her husband Kevin. The town of Cemetary is a hoot, and we witness their affection for Yardley and she interacts with the unmoving leader of the business district. I loved the town mannequin and the shenanigans. Yardley has built her business by uplifting other local business from venues to restaurants. It’s the kind of place you’ll want to spend a long weekend exploring.

Family, character growth, trust, friendship and more are explored in this sweet romantic tale. We get side stories about Yardley’s father, family, and Mimi’s struggles as the new mother of Sammy. From the perfect pacing to the characters you’ll want to call friends, the story pulls you in and holds you until the end.

The Honeymoon Cottage is the perfect summer read, whether on the beach or curling up on the back deck with an iced tea. Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis.

Amazon | Audible

The Honeymoon Cottage Lori Foster delivered all the elements you've come to love from Foster in her newest series, #CemeteryIndiana #WomensFictionRomance #NewRelease #bookreview Click To Tweet

About Lori Foster

Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a USA Today, Publisher’s Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. Lori has published through a variety of houses, including Kensington, St. Martin’s, Harlequin, Silhouette, Samhain, and Berkley/Jove. She is currently published with HQN.

caffeinated coffee cup divider

Stay Caffeinated!

Never miss a post by adding Caffeinated to your Inbox

Photo of kimbacaffeinate
About Kimberly
Kimberly is a coffee loving book addict who reads and listens to fictional stories in all genres. Whovian, Ravenclaw, Howler and proud Nonna. She owns and manages Caffeinated PR. The coffee is always on and she is ready to chat. Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

4 Responses to “The Honeymoon Cottage Lori Foster”

  1. Katherine

    This sounds fun and what an interesting name for a town – especially in a romance! I’ve enjoyed the books I’ve read by Lori Foster in the past and will have to give this one a try.

  2. Wendy

    I do love a small-town feel-good book. And I do enjoy Lori Foster’s writing. Terrific review, Kimberly