Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay

September 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 30 Comments

28th Sep
Barking Up the Wrong Tree by Jenn McKinlay

BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE by Jenn McKinlay was absolutely freakin’ adorable. This is the second contemporary romance story in the Bluff Point Romance series and it delivered all the swoons, snark and swoons I could hope for in a novel. McKinlay included four and two-legged friends that stole my heart.

Keep Reading

Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

September 27th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

27th Sep
Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng

I was drawn to LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE by Celeste Ng thanks to fellow bloggers and decided to review the audio. Ng takes us inside the homes of ” the perfect neighborhood, ” and while you may envy their perfect little life, they are far from happy. Brilliantly poignant Ng’s grasp on human relationships, particularly those of the mother-daughter dynamic was cleverly insightful.

Keep Reading

Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper

September 7th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 54 Comments

7th Sep
Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper

Molly Harper known for her delightful Naked Werewolf series brings us, SWEET TEA AND SYMPATHY the first novel in her new southern chick-lit romance.  With character growth, engaging family members and a budding romance I quickly settled into this small town tale set along Lake Sackett in rural Georgia.

Keep Reading

Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

September 1st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

1st Sep
Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

A single mom, a little boy who dresses up like a super hero, and a rescue dog and his partner made EVERY LITTLE KISS by Marina Adair a sweet and heartwarming listen. I read the first novel, but when I saw that Renee Raudman narrated the Sequoia Lake series, I switched to audio. I am so glad that I did. It added a nice touch, and I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Keep Reading

Demolished by Cathryn Fox

August 28th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 42 Comments

28th Aug
Demolished by Cathryn Fox

DEMOLISHED is exactly what I did to this sexy, sweet small-town romance that kicks off the Blue Bay Crew series by Cathryn Fox. I read about 12% late Friday evening and woefully neglected my chores to devour it Saturday morning. Hot and heartwarming with a touch of suspense, I am already loving this series and cannot wait for each of the brothers’ stories.

Keep Reading

Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle

July 6th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

6th Jul
Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle

RUN TO GROUND by Katie Ruggle is the first in her new romantic suspense series Rocky Mountain K9 Unit. Narrated by Callie Beaulieu Ruggle pulled me in with her strong heroine and adorable siblings. Suspense, a sweet romance, and a heartbroken dog had me hooked.

Keep Reading

The Regrets of Cyrus Dodd by Bette Lee Crosby

June 29th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 29 Comments

29th Jun
The Regrets of Cyrus Dodd by Bette Lee Crosby

THE REGRETS IF CYPRUS DODD by Bette Lee Crosby is the fourth book in the Wyattsville Series, set in West Virgina. All of the books in this historical fiction series can be read as standalone and feature a complete story. It has been a spell since I read PASSING THROUGH PERFECT, the third novel and after consuming this novel I am kicking myself for having waited so long.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 612345...Last »