Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

May 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th May
Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan is perfect for fans of The Garden Of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman. Digging In is a rich story filled with gardening, neighbors, new friendships and healing. Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal I quickly became caught up in this heartwarming and captivating story that mirrors the author’s own journey after the unthinkable happens.

Keep Reading

The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

March 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

30th Mar
The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

I devoured THE LAST CHANCE MATINEE by Mariah Stewart on a rainy and cold Friday evening. While sipping hot cocoa in my favorite chair Stewart quickly transported me to a small town nestled in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania. There I quickly became caught up in Cara, Des and Allies’ story. I love when a good story pulls you in and allows you to connect. THE LAST CHANCE MATINEE did just that!

Keep Reading

When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

November 30th, 2016 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

30th Nov
When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

When It Hits The Fan is the debut novel of author, Victoria Colotta. It shares the story of Camilla Valentini a young New Yorker with a plan. That is until she has the rug pulled out from beneath her and has to start redefining herself. Realistic, heartwarming and filled with friends and characters I would love to learn more about, this standalone novel delivered character growth, discovery and a touch of romance.

Keep Reading

A Lowcountry Christmas by Mary Alice Monroe

November 28th, 2016 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

28th Nov
A Lowcountry Christmas by Mary Alice Monroe

A Lowcountry Christmas by Mary Alice Monroe is the fifth novel in her popular Lowcountry Summer series. This was my first experience with both and Monroe delighted me with this story as she shared one family’s struggles. It’s almost Christmas and finances are tight bringing disappointment to their youngest as their oldest son struggles with PTSD.

Keep Reading