Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

February 27th, 2015 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

27th Feb
Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

Dead Heat is the fourth book in the Alpha & Omega series by Patricia Briggs. I listened to the previous books but was offered an advanced print copy of Dead Heat. Ironically, I could still hear the narrator in my head as I read. For those who are curious, I fully intend to continue the series in audio format. Dead Heat was intense and brought us closer to Charles and Anna.

Keep Reading

Black Wolf’s Revenge by Tera Shanley

February 19th, 2015 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

19th Feb
Black Wolf’s Revenge by Tera Shanley

I really enjoyed Silver Wolf Clan the first in the Silver Wolf Clan series by Tera Shanley and dove right into Black Wolf’s Revenge. Fast paced, with twists, drama and danger I quickly consumed this. Despite being a little annoyed to find this was another novella I am eager to continue Morgan and Grey’s story.

Keep Reading

Silver Wolf Clan by Tera Shanley

February 19th, 2015 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

19th Feb
Silver Wolf Clan by Tera Shanley

Lorna @ Rabid Reads turned me on to the Silver Wolf Clan series by Tera Shanley and when I saw that Silver Wolf Clan was free on Amazon I jumped at the chance to read them and snagged book two Black Wolf’s Revenge from NetGalley. Both reviews posted today so be sure and check out my thoughts on Black Wolf’s Revenge.

Keep Reading

Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

February 6th, 2015 Kimberly Review 69 Comments

6th Feb
Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

In August, I read an anthology collection by Patricia Briggs called Shifting Shadows. I am a huge fan of the Mercy Thompson series, but in the collection, there was an Alpha & Omega story. I knew I had to visit this world and bought Cry Wolf on audio. I am so glad I did. I love how the world crosses over into Mercy’s world. As for Anna and Charles –le sigh.

Keep Reading

A Curse Awakened by Cecy Robson

August 26th, 2014 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

26th Aug
A Curse Awakened by Cecy Robson

Fans of the Weird Girls series are going to love the glimpse back offered in A Curse Awakened by Cecy Robson. We travel back to the time right before the sister’s headed for Tahoe. We learn how they break the binding spell that is messing with their abilities. Action-packed, A Curse Awakened is filled with humor and danger as it answers questions about the girls’ powers and introduces them to the supernatural world.

Keep Reading

Cursed By Destiny by Cecy Robson

January 6th, 2014 Kimberly Review 90 Comments

6th Jan
Cursed By Destiny by Cecy Robson

Confession; I have mad love for the Weird Girls series and author Cecy Robson. When I got my hands on an early copy of Cursed by Destiny there may or may not have been a lot of fangirl squealing. Once again, Robson had me in her grips as she took me through this action–packed installment that gave us more of Aric and Celia while having us battle the Tribe. Mini review: My thoughts on closing the book-intense, kick-ass, action-packed and Cecy Robson is evil, evil, evil.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading