Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

September 1st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 41 Comments

1st Sep
Every Little Kiss by Marina Adair

A single mom, a little boy who dresses up like a super hero, and a rescue dog and his partner made EVERY LITTLE KISS by Marina Adair a sweet and heartwarming listen. I read the first novel, but when I saw that Renee Raudman narrated the Sequoia Lake series, I switched to audio. I am so glad that I did. It added a nice touch, and I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Keep Reading

The Summer That Made Us by Robyn Carr

August 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Giveaway, Review 53 Comments

31st Aug
The Summer That Made Us by Robyn Carr

THE SUMMER THAT MADE US by Robyn Carr is a touching tale of family and their summer house on Lake Waseka. A place where the sisters brought their children and spent the summers basking by the lake, until one fateful summer that ripped them apart.  Now twenty-five years later one of the children is dying, and the summer house will open for one last summer. Can they recapture the magic? Heal old wounds? Carr takes readers along for this beautiful, funny, heartbreaking and magical summer.

Keep Reading

Beartown by Fredrik Backman

May 25th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 70 Comments

25th May
Beartown by Fredrik Backman

Fredrik Backman takes us to a small rural town in Sweden known as Beartown. Here hockey is the heart of this isolated town. Where winning is everything. A place where when something dark happens involving the town’s star player their world divides. Powerful and poignant Backman weaved a tale that will take the reader through a gamut of emotions.

Keep Reading

The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

February 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 49 Comments

23rd Feb
The Orphan’s Tale by Pam Jenoff

Make THE ORPHAN’S TALE by Pam Jenoff your next one-click. Grab your favorite comfort food (truffles), maybe a glass of wine and travel to WWII as we join the traveling circus train. I love fictional novels set against the backdrop of WWII. These stories inspired by historical events and people often showcase the heroes, and survivalist during the darkest of times.

Keep Reading

It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

January 31st, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

31st Jan
It Started With a Kiss by Marina Adair

I love Marina Adair’s books and fell behind with her last series, so I decided to jump into her new series. It Started With A Kiss is the first novel in the Sequoia Lake series and it had all the elements I love in a small-town series romance. Memorable characters, small-town charm, and a heartwarming romance await you in It Started With A Kiss.

Keep Reading

On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

January 4th, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 36 Comments

4th Jan
On Broken Wings by Chanel Cleeton

The Wild Aces series by Chanel Cleeton has been one I have thoroughly enjoyed. On Broken Wings, the third book in this series shares Easy’s story. I knew going into this tale it might require truffles. As predicted I cried like a baby, even as I smiled. Come meet, Alex “Easy” Rogers your next book boyfriend

Keep Reading

Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

January 3rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 40 Comments

3rd Jan
Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson

There is something about small-town romance series that make me want to pack my bags and move there. Mulberry Moon by Catherine Anderson is the third book in the Mystic Creek series. Once again Anderson transported me to this small Oregon town and pulled me in as she shared Ben Sterling and Sissy Sue Bentley slow-burning romance. Filled with heart, a dash of heat, humor, and suspense Mulberry Moon satisfied.

Keep Reading

Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

December 19th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 21 Comments

19th Dec
Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin is the follow-up sequel to the novel Wolf by Wolf. I once again chose to listen to the audio version narrated by Christa Lewis. This historical alternate fantasy grabbed me from the beginning, tore my heart out and had me gripping the cord to my headphones.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234