🎧 The One Who Loves You by Pippa Grant

July 25th, 2022 Kimberly Review 6 Comments

25th Jul

The One Who Loves You by Pippa Grant is the first audiobook in the Tickled Pink romcom series featuring the Lightly family. First up is thirty-year-old Phoebe Lightly, who has spent her life working towards running the family empire, but all that changes when her grandmother has a near-death experience and sets Phoebe’s world on end.

🎧 The One Who Loves You by Pippa Grant
The One Who Loves You
by Pippa Grant
Series: Tickled Pink #1
Narrator: Savannah Peachwood, Sebastian York
Purchase*: Amazon | Audible *affiliate
Goodreads
Rating: One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star
Heat Level: One FlameOne FlameOne Flame
Narration: 4 cups Speed: 1.3x

From USA Today bestselling author Pippa Grant comes a fabulously sharp-witted romantic comedy about a socialite’s fall from elitist grace to backcountry purgatory—and her accidental tumble into love.

If the Upper East Side had an evil twin, it would be Tickled Pink, Wisconsin. This run-down, backwoods town isn’t worthy of the footprint of my Louboutins, never mind all of me.

But when my grandmother has a near-death experience and realizes we Lightlys can’t buy our way into heaven, she relocates the family to Tickled Pink to work on improving our souls. And that’s how I trade my heiress existence for gigantic bugs, dishwater coffee, and a cranky single dad named Teague Miller.

Teague spends his days fishing, raising his spunky teenager, and after an unfortunate incident involving cheese curds, living rent-free in my head. The one thing he and I can agree on is that I don’t belong here. He’s willing to help me escape—until the unexpected happens.

I kind of like him. I might even more than like him.

But am I ready to give up the life I adored for a man I love to hate?

Family RomCom Small-town smartfunny

From New York to small-town Wisconsin, this tale has it all. Pippa Grant shared a delightful, heart-felt tale with character growth, humor and filled with sweet, swoon-worthy moments.

The town of Tickled Pink was delightful and the first time Phoebe meets cranky single dad, Teague Miller well let’s just say it was like oil and water. I was intrigued and slipped right into the story.

What began as a motive to achieve her goals quickly transformed into an awakening. Phoebe got a look at who she was, where she is and what she wants to become. It was wonderfully done. Teague has his own transformation to undergo. The man has secrets, and doesn’t like change. His entire focus has been his daughter, who is absolutely delightful.

The romance was a slow-burn with a little sizzle as Grant peeled back their layers, exposed them and built trust and respect as their attraction intensified.

The Lightly family is frankly a mess. I admit I am looking forward to getting the rest of their stories. Gigi is a hoot and seeing the family living in and restoring the old high school was admittedly fun. From pranks to softball games, Grant made me laugh.

Savannah Peachwood and Sebastian York deliver the narration dual narration, switching back and forth with each POV. Each is wonderful and did a great job of bringing Teague and Phoebe to life. However, I must admit recent duet narrations have me thinking I would have enjoyed it even more had York done all the male voices and Peachwood the female.

This was a fun romance, and I look forward to the next audiobook. Fans of Lauren Blakely, Amy Daws and Meghan Quinn will enjoy this one.

Amazon | Audible*

*Available to listen on Kindle Unlimited

The One Who Loves You by Pippa Grant delivered a heart-felt, sexy, #RomCom and first in the #TickledPink series #Audiobook #SebastianYork #SavannahPeachwood Click To Tweet

About Pippa Grant

Pippa Grant

Pippa Grant is a USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author who writes romantic comedies that will make tears run down your leg. When she's not reading, writing or sleeping, she's being crowned employee of the month as a stay-at-home mom and housewife trying to prepare her adorable demon spawn to be productive members of society, all the while fantasizing about long walks on the beach with hot chocolate chip cookies.

About Savannah Peachwood

Savannah Peachwood

Savannah Peachwood is an award-winning audiobook narrator & love lover. She has narrated audiobooks for many New York Times & USA Today Bestselling authors. She was raised in the South and now lives in the big city.

About Sebastian York

Born in Tunbridge Wells, U.K., Sebastian York spent much of his youth as a military brat throughout Europe, Asia, and the U.S., which spurred a very adventurous sense for travel and faraway places. He has a pilot's license and operates small flying tours over New York City in between his narration work.

caffeinated coffee cup divider

Stay Caffeinated!

Never miss a post by adding Caffeinated to your Inbox

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Photo of kimbacaffeinate
About Kimberly
Kimberly is a coffee loving book addict who reads and listens to fictional stories in all genres. Whovian, Ravenclaw, Howler and proud Nonna. She owns and manages Caffeinated PR. The coffee is always on and she is ready to chat. Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

6 Responses to “🎧 The One Who Loves You by Pippa Grant”

  1. Nadene

    This sounds like a fun story. I understand what you mean about the narration. I recently finished listening to a book where the narration switched between POVs. and honestly I wished the female narrator had done all the female voices and vice versa.

    • Kimberly

      Yeah, either that or just one narrator throughout. Savannah is great but she couldn’t match the tone of Sebastian as the male POV, so it felt a little like 2 different guys., ya know?

  2. Lover of Romance

    Wow…this one sounds so entertaining and fun here. And these two narrators together?? sign me up haha

    Glad it was such a fun solid read for you

    Great review!