Trapped by Kevin Hearne

February 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

19th Feb
Trapped by Kevin Hearne

Trapped by Kevin Hearne is the fifth novel in the Iron Druid Chronicles. Once again I chose to listen to the brilliant narrations provided by Luke Daniels. Dark Elves, angry gods, and vampires all want our beloved Druid dead. Action-packed and filled with humor, friendship, and trouble at every turn,  I quickly became caught up in their adventures. 

Keep Reading

The Red by Tiffany Reisz

February 16th, 2018 Kimberly Review 37 Comments

16th Feb
The Red by Tiffany Reisz

I loved Tiffany Reisz’s Bourbon Theif, The Night Mark, and The Lucky Ones but despite owning the first two Original Sinners novels, I had not yet delved into her erotic fiction, so when the opportunity to review The Red on audio presented itself, I decided to explore her sensual worlds.  The story that unfolded was pure, dark erotic fantasy and offered a rather interesting twist.

Keep Reading

Murder’s a Witch by Danielle Garrett

February 15th, 2018 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

15th Feb
Murder’s a Witch by Danielle Garrett

Murder’s a Witch by Danielle Garrett is the first book in the cozy paranormal mystery series Beechwood Harbor Magic Mysteries. I was in the mood for something witchy, and this looked fun. Narrated by Amanda Ronconi, Garrett delivered an interesting, fun and entertaining murder-mystery featuring a halfway house for displaced paranormals.

Keep Reading

Giveaway Celebrating the Upcoming Release of Burn Bright

February 14th, 2018 Kimberly Giveaway 7 Comments

14th Feb
Giveaway Celebrating the Upcoming Release of Burn Bright

The Alpha & Omega series by Patricia Briggs is one of my favorite series. On March 6, book five Burn Bright releases. I have to tell you, I was privileged enough to receive an advanced copy and it earned five cups of coffee here at Caffeinated. You’ll want to devour this on release day! Grab a cup, learn about Burn Bright and enter to win Cry Wolf, the first book in the Alpha & Omega series.

Keep Reading

The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz

February 13th, 2018 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

13th Feb
The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz

The Lucky Ones by Tiffany Reisz delivered a gothic suspense with a touch of romance and a creeptastic setting along the Oregon coast. Reisz is a masterful storyteller and quickly pulled me into this unsettling tale. Suspense, mystery, lies, secrets and more await you in this addictive tale.

Keep Reading

To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

February 12th, 2018 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

12th Feb
To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

I am continuing my journey with the Bridgertons on audio, To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn is the fifth novel in the Bridgertons series and shares Eloise’s story. Ah, Eloise, somehow I knew her romance wouldn’t be conventional and Quinn didn’t disappoint.

Keep Reading

Sunday Post #304 Snow and More Snow

February 11th, 2018 Kimberly Sunday Post 176 Comments

11th Feb
Sunday Post #304 Snow and More Snow

Grab some coffee and join us! The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received. Share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead

Keep Reading

Tricked by Kevin Hearne

February 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

9th Feb
Tricked by Kevin Hearne

I am continuing to devour the Iron Druid Chronicles, even as I kick myself for having delayed listening to them for so long. Tricked was a transition novel after the events of Hammered, but still packed a punch as new friends were made, relationships were severed and characters faced down death.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 21412345...102030...Last »