The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison

September 9th, 2014 Kimberly Review 70 Comments

9th Sep
The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison

My journey with the Hollows series by Kim Harrison has been one of pure joy and maybe a few head-bashing moments. Watching Rachel grow, crying over lost characters and going from loathing an elf to loving him; I took a moment to reminisce over all of the heart-stopping moments and those times where my opinions and affections changed. It has been one hell of a ride, sometimes exhausting, sometimes filled with tears, but always a truly fantastic escape from reality. I was beyond ecstatic when Harper Voyager sent me a finished copy of the final book in the series; Witch With No Name. The hardcover is beautiful and I adored the little butterflies topping each chapter. I was both sad and excited to begin this final novel with Rachel Morgan our beloved day-walking demon and Harrison delivered in spades!

Keep Reading

Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson

August 11th, 2014 Kimberly Review 87 Comments

11th Aug
Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson

Servants of the Storm by Delilah S. Dawson caught my eye with its creepy cover and synopsis. Dawson takes us to Savannah Georgia after Hurricane Josephine and through the eyes of Carly; we reawaken to discover something sinister arrived with that storm. Servants of the Storm is an atmospheric Gothic tale with a slow-building mystery that hooks its claws into you.

Keep Reading

Ruined by Jus Accardo

January 8th, 2014 Kimberly Review 62 Comments

8th Jan
Ruined by Jus Accardo

Last year I read and enjoyed Darker Days by Jus Accardo, and I was anxious to try Ruined her New Adult Paranormal. It is the first book in the Eternal Balance series featuring demons. This was darker than her young-adult book and once again I walked away impressed by Accardo. Mini review: Action-packed plot with twists and turns. Combined with a heated romance that kept me engaged.

Keep Reading

Pretty When She Destroys by Rhiannon Frater

October 16th, 2013 Kimberly Review 74 Comments

16th Oct
Pretty When She Destroys by Rhiannon Frater

Pretty When She Destroys was an exciting, powerful conclusion to the Pretty When She Dies series by Rhiannon Frater. I love Frater’s dark and gritty take on paranormal romance and the fleshed out, vibrant and fresh characters she creates. I devoured this and was sad to say good-bye to this trilogy. Three word review: action-packed, awesome and addicting!

Keep Reading

Darker Days by Jus Accardo

October 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 90 Comments

15th Oct
Darker Days by Jus Accardo

Darker Days is the first book in the Darker Agency series by paranormal author Jus Accardo. It offers up a snarky teenage protagonist, possessed dogs, zombies and a side dish of romance that will leave you smiling. Three word review: funny, action-packed and uniquely original.

Keep Reading

A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

July 15th, 2013 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

15th Jul
A Cursed Embrace by Cecy Robson

With Cursed Embrace, Cecy Robson has been added to my favorite authors list and The Weird Girls series is one of my favorite urban fantasy series. Fans of Kim Harrison’s the Hollows series and Patricia Brigg’s Mercy Thompson series will devour Weird Girls. Robson delivered an action-packed tale with characters I instantly connected with. She took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I want more! Three world review: Intense, heart-breaking and brilliant.

Keep Reading

Big Bad Bite by Jessie Lane

March 18th, 2013 Kimberly Review 4 Comments

18th Mar
Big Bad Bite by Jessie Lane

I love a good paranormal romance and when you mix in some weres, shifters, demons and vampires I am a happy little reader. Author Jessie Lane asked me to review her novel Big Bad Bite and I am delighted that I did. While it wasn’t perfect, I enjoyed many elements and literally consumed this in a few hours.

Keep Reading