Gravity by Dannika Dark

December 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

1st Dec
Gravity by Dannika Dark

GRAVITY by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Mageri urban fantasy series. Once again I choose to listen to the narrations of Nichole Pool. Intense, frustrating, beautiful, heartbreaking and down right addictive I listened to GRAVITY at every opportunity.

Keep Reading

Deathtrap by Dannika Dark

November 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

2nd Nov
Deathtrap by Dannika Dark

I freaking love this series. Now grab your earbuds and listen. Too much? *reins in fangirl self* Deathtrap by Dannika Dark is the third novel, in her urban fantasy series, Crossbreed. Each book is better than the previous as bonds develop, our heroine grows, and sexual tension mounts between partners. And as if that isn’t enough we get an action-packed hold your breath case.

Keep Reading

The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

October 31st, 2017 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

31st Oct
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

The first thought I had when I ended The Trouble with Twelfth by Darynda Jones was OMG I have to wait a whole year for the final book!! For fans, this will be the longest year, for those not yet in the Charley Davidson fandom, you have a whole year to catch up. That is one book a month..totally doable.

Keep Reading

Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

October 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 44 Comments

13th Oct
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

I loved the first season of Midnight, Texas on NBC and although I own and have not read the Sookie series I decided to dive in and begin the Midnight, Texas trilogy. Midnight Crossroad is very much like the television show with some slight changes mostly in casting. In retrospect, I am almost glad I watched the first season before beginning.

Keep Reading

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

October 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

5th Oct
Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

RITUALS by Kelley Armstrong is the fifth and final novel in the Cansville series, one I have thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. Armstrong delivered a satisfying conclusion while leaving the door open for at least a few novellas.

Keep Reading

Impulse by Dannika Dark

September 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Sep
Impulse by Dannika Dark

IMPULSE by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Mageri, urban fantasy series. Nicole Poole continues to narrate and Dark soon had me pulled into the tale. Suspense, romance and double standards made for an exciting listen.

Keep Reading

The Hunt by Chloe Neill

September 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

25th Sep
The Hunt by Chloe Neill

THE HUNT by Chloe Neill is the third novel in the Devil’s Isle urban fantasy series set in New Orleans, Louisiana. This was another addictive edition with some reveals, a race to exonerate Liam and an ending that has me craving the next installment. Neill’s Devil’s Isle series offers a rich world, a strong heroine and plenty of action against the backdrop of a dystopian New Orleans.

Keep Reading

Twist by Dannika Dark

July 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

21st Jul
Twist by Dannika Dark

TWIST by Dannika Dark is the second book in the urban fantasy series Mageri. Dannika takes us back to Cognito where Silver a Mage learner is stubbornly trying to adjust to her new life. Suspense, new characters, and danger had me listening into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1712345...10...Last »