The Red by Tiffany Reisz

February 16th, 2018 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

16th Feb
The Red by Tiffany Reisz

I loved Tiffany Reisz’s Bourbon Theif, The Night Mark, and The Lucky Ones but despite owning the first two Original Sinners novels, I had not yet delved into her erotic fiction, so when the opportunity to review The Red on audio presented itself, I decided to explore her sensual worlds.  The story that unfolded was pure, dark erotic fantasy and offered a rather interesting twist.

Keep Reading

Debauched by Jennifer Dawson

April 26th, 2016 Kimberly Review 59 Comments

26th Apr
Debauched by Jennifer Dawson

Debauched by Jennifer Dawson is the third book in the Undone series, a contemporary erotic fiction series with BDSM elements. While this is part of a series, Debauched will work as a standalone. Hot, sweet and filled with character growth Debauched offered a delicious romance. Dawson can make a brief kiss incredibly sexy.

Keep Reading

Misconduct by Penelope Douglas

December 18th, 2015 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

18th Dec
Misconduct by Penelope Douglas

Misconduct by Penelope Douglas was a novel my friends raved about. When the audio came across my desk and I saw the setting was NOLA I grabbed my earbuds. I couldn’t be happier not only did I get a swoon-worthy romance with all the elements I favor but I found a new author. Heated, snarky, complex and completely addictive I devoured the audio edition of Misconduct.

Keep Reading

If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones

October 16th, 2015 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

16th Oct
If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones

If I Were You by Lisa Renee Jones is the first book in her Inside Out contemporary romance series. With darker sexual elements and comparisons to Fifty Shades (which I have not read), I was unsure, but so many of my friends loved this series, so I settled in and to my surprise devoured this in only two sittings. It ends with a cliffhanger consider yourself warned.

Keep Reading

Forbidden by Charlotte Stein

January 25th, 2015 Kimberly Review 16 Comments

25th Jan
Forbidden by Charlotte Stein

Charlotte Stein is back with Forbidden the second novella in her Under the Skin series. She weaves taboo into her erotic tales with unique characters and while this was not necessarily, a favorite you cannot help but appreciate her take on it.

Keep Reading

The Invitation by Roxy Sloane

January 4th, 2015 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

4th Jan
The Invitation by Roxy Sloane

I picked up The Invitation by Roxy Sloane for several reasons. It was free on kindle, the cover is hot and the synopsis mentioned a Brit and a pact not to screw a friendship up over a one-night stand. Who could resist? The Invitation is a short prequel to Surrender the first in the Invitation series and whoa, baby is this HOT.

Keep Reading

Intrusion by Charlotte Stein

November 7th, 2014 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

7th Nov
Intrusion by Charlotte Stein

Intrusion is the first in the series Under the Skin by Charlotte Stein. I began reading this knowing very little about this novella other than it was an erotic contemporary. Stein delivered an intriguing story with mystery, suspense, heat and two endearing and damaged souls.

Keep Reading

The Affair by Beth Kery : Weeks 1-8 (serial)

November 4th, 2014 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

4th Nov
The Affair by Beth Kery : Weeks 1-8 (serial)

The Affair by Beth Kery is a serial with an installment releasing each week from September 16th through November 4th. *All installments are now available.*The author Beth Kery describes the series as, “..one, long saga, told episodically. THE AFFAIR is a very steamy, angsty, emotionally charged romance between an unconventional hospice nurse and a jaded billionaire who has been haunted by death repeatedly.” This is a wonderful assessment. I became emotionally invested in the characters, and caught up in their heated affair.

Keep Reading

Giving In by Maya Banks

May 2nd, 2014 Kimberly Review 76 Comments

2nd May
Giving In by Maya Banks

I read Letting Go by Mira Banks the first in her Surrender trilogy and struggled to completely connect with characters. When I learned that Giving In would be Kylie’s story, I knew that I had to read it. With a childhood, steeped in violence and her skittish, attitude, I could not imagine her in a BDMS relationship. Banks delivered a heart-warming story with two damaged characters and I found myself rooting for this impossible romance.

Keep Reading

Letting Go by Maya Banks

February 11th, 2014 Kimberly Review 82 Comments

11th Feb
Letting Go by Maya Banks

Letting Go the first book in the Surrender Trilogy was my first Maya Banks novel and my first foray into the world of Dominance and Submission. Mini review: Touching, sensual and edgy. Letting Go was a passionate and heated romance that was hindered by secondary characters.

Keep Reading