Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

May 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th May
Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan is perfect for fans of The Garden Of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman. Digging In is a rich story filled with gardening, neighbors, new friendships and healing. Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal I quickly became caught up in this heartwarming and captivating story that mirrors the author’s own journey after the unthinkable happens.

Keep Reading

A Scandalous Deal by Joanna Shupe

April 24th, 2018 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

24th Apr
A Scandalous Deal by Joanna Shupe

A Scandalous Deal by Joanna Shupe is the second book in the Four Hundred series set in the glittering world of New York City’s Gilded Age. While this is a series, each book works completely as a standalone. In A Scandalous Deal Shupe gives us a feisty, modern thinking young woman and a forwarding thinking hero worthy of her. Sexy, relevant and low on drama A Scandalous Deal will transport you in time from the comfort of your reading chair.

Keep Reading

Grey Sister by Mark Lawrence

April 3rd, 2018 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

3rd Apr
Grey Sister by Mark Lawrence

Grey Sister by Mark Lawrence is the second novel in the brilliant Book of the Ancestor series and once again Lawerence transported me to the Convent of Sweet Mercy where Nona must choose her path. Captivating, well-developed and engaging Mark Lawerence is a mesmerizing and skillful storyteller.

Keep Reading