Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

January 16th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

16th Jan
Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

Howlers prepare yourselves, for the war is not yet over, and your heart may not survive. Action-packed with multiple perspectives, Iron Gold shares updates, current conditions, and prepares us for what is to come.  New and old characters will pull you into this world once again thanks to the brilliance of Pierce Brown’s creative mind.

Keep Reading

Roomies by Christina Lauren

January 11th, 2018 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

11th Jan
Roomies by Christina Lauren

Are you looking for a standalone romance that makes you swoon and laugh? Roomies by Christina Lauren delivers a romance with the arrangement trope that had me laughing and swooning in the Big Apple. Filled with passion, awkward moments, and rich characters Roomies gave me all the feels.

Keep Reading

The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

January 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

9th Jan
The Lost Plot by Genevieve Cogman

Genevieve Cogman vivid imagination continues to enchant me in The Lost Plot, the fourth book in the  Invisible Library series. Dragons, betrayal and multiple identities lead to interesting events as Librarian Irene Winters looks to thwart an attempt that may have dire consequences for the library. Every spoken word counts in The Lost Plot delivering non-stop action and entertainment.

Keep Reading

Year One by Nora Roberts

January 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 63 Comments

4th Jan
Year One by Nora Roberts

I was very excited to beginning Year One by Nora Roberts. Early reports stated this would be different from her usual paranormal romances and indeed Roberts delivers an epic fantasy with an urban vibe in the first novel of the Chronicles of The One. Lore, a post-apocalyptic setting, visions, magic, and prophecy will pull the reader in as we travel with several groups of characters. Narrated by the talented Julia Whelan, I devoured Year One on audio and cannot wait for the next one.

Keep Reading

The Fireman by Joe Hill

December 18th, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

18th Dec
The Fireman by Joe Hill

I bought The Fireman audiobook, by Joe Hill last year after devouring NOS42A and then it sat as my TBR pile demanded my attention. From the very first chapter, Hill grabbed me. This brilliant original story reminded me of early Stephen King and Mira Grant’s Parasite series. If you haven’t tried Hill I encourage you to do so.

Keep Reading

The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman

December 14th, 2017 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

14th Dec
The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman

After my disappointment with Practical Magic (yes the movie ruined the book) I was a little nervous going into The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman but here I found the magic I was hoping for.  Narrated by Marin Ireland I fell in love with the Owens family.

Keep Reading

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

October 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

5th Oct
Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

RITUALS by Kelley Armstrong is the fifth and final novel in the Cansville series, one I have thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. Armstrong delivered a satisfying conclusion while leaving the door open for at least a few novellas.

Keep Reading

The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain

October 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

3rd Oct
The Stolen Marriage by Diane Chamberlain

Diane Chamberlain magically transports me to her settings and introduces vibrant and complex characters. Such was the case with THE STOLEN MARRIAGE. It’s 1944 when folks are dealing with food rations, racial discrimination, and polio outbreaks. Chamberlain touches on all three as our protagonist Tess DeMello makes an error that lands her in Hickory, North Carolina. Poignant, inspiring and fascinating I devoured THE STOLEN MARRIAGE.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »