Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

April 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

27th Apr
Dusk or Dark or Dawn or Day by Seanan McGuire

I enjoy the writings of Seanan McGuire and those under her pen name Mira Grant. When I saw DUSK OR DAWN OR DAWN OR DUSK I immediately one-clicked. McGuire offers a unique take on ghosts that took us from the cornfields of Kansas to the inner city streets of New York. A brilliant world and concept that left me hankering for more.

Keep Reading

The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

April 24th, 2017 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 62 Comments

24th Apr
The Negotiator by Avery Flynn

I was browsing through my TBR pile, ARC pile, and audiobook playlist and discovered I had nothing to read. Bwahaha. So like any good, bibliophile, I began browsing online retailers, my inbox and online galley sites looking for something that spoke to me. That’s when THE NEGOTIATOR by Avery Flynn screamed read me.

Keep Reading

The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

April 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

3rd Apr
The Duke and I by Julia Quinn

When the opportunity to review the audio of THE DUKE AND I, by Julia Quinn came along, I jumped at the chance. The first book in the Bridgertons series, this historical romance delivered with strong characters, humor, delicious banter and swoons.

Keep Reading

The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

March 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

30th Mar
The Last Chance Matinee by Mariah Stewart

I devoured THE LAST CHANCE MATINEE by Mariah Stewart on a rainy and cold Friday evening. While sipping hot cocoa in my favorite chair Stewart quickly transported me to a small town nestled in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania. There I quickly became caught up in Cara, Des and Allies’ story. I love when a good story pulls you in and allows you to connect. THE LAST CHANCE MATINEE did just that!

Keep Reading

When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

November 30th, 2016 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

30th Nov
When It Hits The Fan by Victoria Colotta

When It Hits The Fan is the debut novel of author, Victoria Colotta. It shares the story of Camilla Valentini a young New Yorker with a plan. That is until she has the rug pulled out from beneath her and has to start redefining herself. Realistic, heartwarming and filled with friends and characters I would love to learn more about, this standalone novel delivered character growth, discovery and a touch of romance.

Keep Reading

Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

July 11th, 2016 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

11th Jul
Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton is the second book in her deliciously funny and sexy Hudson Valley series. I absolutely loved snarky heroine Natalie Grayson, a size eighteen woman who is comfortable in her own skin. She exudes confidence and sexiness. Her witty, outgoing personality had me laughing aloud and cheering. Cream of the Crop delivered a funny romantic comedy with heart and character growth as city girl meets dairy farmer.

Keep Reading

The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

June 29th, 2016 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

29th Jun
The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz is a southern gothic tale that spans generations and shares the mysterious closing of the Maddox family’s Red Thread Bourbon distillery that began during the Civil War and lasted generations until its doors were closed for unknown reasons. Suspenseful and captivating we learn the Maddox family’s darkest secrets.

Keep Reading

Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman

June 8th, 2016 Kimberly Review 70 Comments

8th Jun
Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman

Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman was on my wish list for BEA 2016. I was delighted to receive a signed copy. When an opportunity to review the audio came along, and I heard the delightful voice of Joan Walker I decided to listen first. I am so grateful that I did. Britt-Marie Was Here is going on my top ten audio listens for 2016. Brilliant, heart-warming, funny, and poignant, Fredrik Backman shows that anyone can change, even a stubborn, set in her ways young woman like sixty-three year old Britt-Marie.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212