Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts

December 26th, 2018 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

26th Dec
Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts

Of Blood and Bone is the second novel in Nora Roberts, Chronicles of the One. In the first book we saw the world fall and learned of the Chosen One and of the prophecy. Thirteen years has passed and much has happened with the Uncanny, Purity and Raiders. Come witness Fallon become as we prepare for the battle between light and dark.

Keep Reading

Year One by Nora Roberts

January 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 65 Comments

4th Jan
Year One by Nora Roberts

I was very excited to begin Year One by Nora Roberts. Early reports stated this would be different from her usual paranormal romances and indeed Roberts delivers an epic fantasy with an urban vibe in the first novel of the Chronicles of The One. Lore, a post-apocalyptic setting, visions, magic, and prophecy will pull the reader in as we travel with several groups of characters. Narrated by the talented Julia Whelan, I devoured Year One on audio and cannot wait for the next one.

Keep Reading

Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

April 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

17th Apr
Island of Glass by Nora Roberts

The ISLAND OF GLASS, by Nora Roberts, is the third and final book in the Guardians trilogy. This paranormal romantic suspense shares the joining of six strangers as they battle the forces of evil to save the world. I was excited for Doyle and Riley’s story along with the epic final battle set in Ireland. Roberts did not disappoint.

Keep Reading

The Liar by Nora Roberts

December 16th, 2016 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

16th Dec
The Liar by Nora Roberts

The Liar by Nora Roberts is a standalone romantic suspense with small-town charm. I always enjoy time spent within the pages of a Roberts’ book and The Liar had all the elements I love delivering a standout read. The Liar left me satisfied by yearning to return to this small-town in Tennessee for secondary characters stories.

Keep Reading

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

June 13th, 2016 Kimberly Review 59 Comments

13th Jun
Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts

Bay of Sighs by Nora Roberts is the second novel in her paranormal romantic suspense trilogy, The Guardians. Three goddesses of the moon created three stars as a gift to the new Queen but those stars fell from the sky putting the fate of all worlds in danger. As foretold three men and three women have join forces to find the stars and save them all. Bay of Sighs continues their quest and shares Annika and Sawyer’s romance.

Keep Reading

Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts

June 3rd, 2016 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

3rd Jun
Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts

Stars of Fortune by Nora Roberts is the first novel in her newest collection, The Guardians Trilogy. Steeped in mythology this paranormal story takes place on a small Greek island where six strangers drawn by fate begin a quest. The tale is wrapped in mythology as this team unites to find three stars forged by ancient goddess and sought by evil forces.

Keep Reading

The Obsession by Nora Roberts

April 12th, 2016 Kimberly Review 71 Comments

12th Apr
The Obsession by Nora Roberts

It is no secret that I am a Nora Roberts fan. The Obsession her newest romantic suspense standalone encompasses all the things that make her a New York Times bestselling author. A strong suspenseful story nestled around a swoon-worthy romance with characters you will want to call friends. Brilliant from begin to end The Obsession was addictive.

Keep Reading

Blood Magick by Nora Roberts

December 13th, 2014 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

13th Dec
Blood Magick by Nora Roberts

Blood Magick is the final book in the Cousins of O’Dwyer trilogy and I was anxious for Branna and Finn’s story almost as much as seeing if the witches would finally end the evil that haunts them. While each book deals with one couple, the overall ARC makes it necessary to read this trilogy from the beginning to appreciate the quest. Blood Magick was beautifully written and had moments that made me swoon.

Keep Reading

The Collector by Nora Roberts

October 20th, 2014 Kimberly Review 80 Comments

20th Oct
The Collector by Nora Roberts

I adore Nora Roberts novels from her books filled with paranormal woo-woo to her romantic suspense and everything in-between. Honestly, I think I have read every one of her books since I was a teen. While they are not always, my favorite books I can whole-heartedly claim I enjoyed them all. The Collector for me was exceptional, with its interesting, quirky heroine to the suspense-filled tale that had me flipping the pages and losing track of reality.

Keep Reading