Aftermath by Kelley Armstrong

May 22nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

22nd May
Aftermath by Kelley Armstrong

The subject matter of Aftermath is upsetting but I received a copy in the mail and decided to try it. I am really glad that I did. While relevant, it takes a look at the families affected by school shooting and shares the friendship between a shooter’s sister and the brother of a victim. Armstrong added a suspenseful thread and sweet romance to the story making it a worthy read. 

Keep Reading

This Fallen Prey by Kelley Armstrong

February 5th, 2018 Kimberly Review 38 Comments

5th Feb
This Fallen Prey by Kelley Armstrong

This Fallen Prey returns us to the remote town of Rockton, in Kelley Armstrong’s gripping Casey Duncan suspense series. Sheriff Eric Dalton and Detective Casey Duncan have their hands full when the Council has them babysitting a serial killer. Twists and non-stop danger had me reading into the wee hours.

Keep Reading

A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

December 7th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

7th Dec
A Darkness Absolute by Kelley Armstrong

First, I must note that while this story contains its own mystery to be solved, the overall series arc, character buildup, and world demand that these books be read in order. So if you haven’t run, don’t walk and grab the City of the Lost (currently on sale for $2.99). The third novel, This Fallen Prey releases in February 2018. 

Keep Reading

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong

December 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

6th Dec
City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong

City of the Lost by Kelley Armstrong is the first in the Casey Duncan series and delivered a quirky, intense, mystery suspense, thriller with a touch of romance.  Come to Rockton, an off the grid community in the wilds of Canada where murder and things that go thump in the night will keep you flipping the pages.

Keep Reading

Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

October 5th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

5th Oct
Rituals by Kelley Armstrong

RITUALS by Kelley Armstrong is the fifth and final novel in the Cansville series, one I have thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. Armstrong delivered a satisfying conclusion while leaving the door open for at least a few novellas.

Keep Reading

Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong

March 22nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

22nd Mar
Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong

Deceptions by Kelley Armstrong, is the third book in her urban fantasy series Cainsville. Filled with Fae, omens and suspense I have come to love this series. It has an old mystery flair to it that reminds me of thrillers from my childhood. Deceptions suffered from middle book syndrome but had bits I thoroughly enjoyed.

Keep Reading

Visions by Kelley Armstrong

October 6th, 2015 Kimberly Review 74 Comments

6th Oct
Visions by Kelley Armstrong

I have been in a bit of a reading slump and decided to pick up a book I have had in my tbr pile forever. Visions by Kelley Armstrong the second book in the Cainsville series was exactly what I was craving and once again, Armstrong delivered. It only reaffirmed my love for this series and the strange town of Cainsville.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212