Merry and Bright by Debbie Macomber

November 23rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

23rd Nov
Merry and Bright by Debbie Macomber

Every year I look forward to Debbie Macomber’s holiday book. With all the earmarks of a Hallmark  Christmas movie I know she is going to put me in the holiday spirit. From the play on the title to the heartwarming tale within Merry and Bright is this seasons must read holiday romance. Grab some hot cocoa and check out my date with Merry and Bright….

Keep Reading

The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant

November 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 14 Comments

22nd Nov
The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant

The Christmas Cowboy Hero by Donna Grant hooked me from the beginning from Retired Navy SEAL Clayton East to young Abby Harper raising two brothers on her own. If you’re looking for a holiday read filled with family, humor, a dash of suspense and brimming with curl your toes romance than the Christmas Cowboy Hero is sure to deliver!

Keep Reading

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

November 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

21st Nov
Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Romancing Mister Bridgerton is the fourth novel in the Bridgertons series by Julia Quinn, and I continue my journey with the narrations of Rosalyn Landor. Penelope Featherington has been in love with her best friend’s brother Colin Bridgerton since childhood, but like the rest of the ton, he barely notices her..but this season things are going to get interesting.

Keep Reading

Strange Weather by Joe Hill

November 20th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

20th Nov
Strange Weather by Joe Hill

I loved NOS42A which was my first Joe Hill book, so I was excited at the chance to review Strange Weather a collection of four short stories on audiobook. With a stellar cast of narrators, I quickly became caught up in these haunting and disturbing tales.

Keep Reading

Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

November 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 18 Comments

17th Nov
Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

I adored Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper, book one in the Southern Eclectic series, so it only made sense to read the prequel novella, Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck. The story shares a second chance romance and introduces us to the wild and zany folks of  Lake Sackett, Georgia. 

Keep Reading

Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti

November 16th, 2017 Kimberly Review 23 Comments

16th Nov
Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti

Twisted Truth was a thrilling conclusion to the Blood Brothers trilogy by Rebecca Zanetti. With her, non-stop action tales, villains, and swoon-worthy heroes she is fast becoming one of my favorite romantic suspense writers. Twisted Truth shares a second chance romance featuring the youngest brother Denver Jones.

Keep Reading

Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

November 13th, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

13th Nov
Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant

*Shivers* Thank you, Mira Grant, for the nightmares. May I have another? Into the Drowning Deep is the first novel in the Rolling in the Deep series touching on mythology as it spins science fiction, and fantasy into a brilliant, terrifying oceanic horror story. 

Keep Reading

Chasing Christmas Eve by Jill Shalvis

November 10th, 2017 Kimberly Review 19 Comments

10th Nov
Chasing Christmas Eve by Jill Shalvis

CHASING CHRISTMAS by Jill Shalvis is the fourth novel in her simply delicious Heartbreaker Bay series. A YA author fleeing New York and a workaholic with a heart the size of Texas make this the perfect read to snuggle with by the fire. Just add hot cocoa and roasted marshmallows!

Keep Reading

The Christmas Room by Catherine Anderson

November 9th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

9th Nov
The Christmas Room by Catherine Anderson

THE CHRISTMAS ROOM by Catherine Anderson delivered a heartfelt tale of family, love, second chances making it the perfect holiday read. Anderson made me laugh, sigh, and weep as she put me in the holiday spirit. Grab a cup of cocoa and enjoy my coffee dates with THE CHRISTMAS ROOM.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 9312345...102030...Last »