Guardian’s Bond by Rhenna Morgan

April 12th, 2018 Kimberly Review 46 Comments

12th Apr
Guardian’s Bond by Rhenna Morgan

With my reading mood in full urban fantasy and paranormal mode, I grabbed Guardian’s Bond by Rhenna Morgan when I noticed the narrator was Nicole Poole. This heated paranormal romance with its unique shifter world offered up an interesting start to the Ancient Ink Series.

Keep Reading

Charming by Dannika Dark

March 30th, 2018 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

30th Mar
Charming by Dannika Dark

Last year I devoured the Seven series by Dannika Dark, and have begun picking up the novellas to this series. Charming is a full-length standalone novel set in the world, and I decided to listen to Nicole Poole’s narration. Charming delivered a suspenseful tale, filled with mystery, a delightful romance and a touch of snark.

Keep Reading

Gaslight by Dannika Dark

March 29th, 2018 Kimberly Review 33 Comments

29th Mar
Gaslight by Dannika Dark

Gaslight by Dannika Dark is the fourth novel in the wildly addictive Crossbreed urban fantasy series. Narrated by Nicole Poole, Dark takes us into the world of vampire trafficking. Dark will test Raven Black, Christen Poe and the other members of Keystone in this nail-biting, heartbreaking and dangerous installment.

Keep Reading

The Gift by Dannika Dark

December 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 14 Comments

22nd Dec
The Gift by Dannika Dark

The Gift by Dannika Dark is a novella set in the Mageri world that shares Christmas with the characters we have come to love. For fans, this is a chance to get updates on characters and the perfect tease as now I want more.

Keep Reading

Shine by Dannika Dark

December 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

21st Dec
Shine by Dannika Dark

Shine by Dannika Dark is the final audiobook in the riveting Mageri series. Dannika Dark has become a favorite here at Caffeinated and this year I devoured the Seven series, Mageri series and I am awaiting the next Crossbreed release. As I said this is the final Mageri book, but there are a few books set in their world: Risk, a companion novel, Closer, a novella and The Gift, a holiday novella which I will review tomorrow.

Keep Reading

Gravity by Dannika Dark

December 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

1st Dec
Gravity by Dannika Dark

GRAVITY by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Mageri urban fantasy series. Once again I choose to listen to the narrations of Nichole Pool. Intense, frustrating, beautiful, heartbreaking and down right addictive I listened to GRAVITY at every opportunity.

Keep Reading

Deathtrap by Dannika Dark

November 2nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

2nd Nov
Deathtrap by Dannika Dark

I freaking love this series. Now grab your earbuds and listen. Too much? *reins in fangirl self* Deathtrap by Dannika Dark is the third novel, in her urban fantasy series, Crossbreed. Each book is better than the previous as bonds develop, our heroine grows, and sexual tension mounts between partners. And as if that isn’t enough we get an action-packed hold your breath case.

Keep Reading

Impulse by Dannika Dark

September 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Sep
Impulse by Dannika Dark

IMPULSE by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Mageri, urban fantasy series. Nicole Poole continues to narrate and Dark soon had me pulled into the tale. Suspense, romance and double standards made for an exciting listen.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 3123