Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire

February 22nd, 2018 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

22nd Feb
Discount Armageddon by Seanan McGuire

The InCryptid series has been on my backlist for quite some time. Discount Armageddon did not disappoint! What a fun start to the InCryptid series and I am delighted I chose to listen. Snark, action, suspense and all types of paranormal creatures await you in Seanan McGuire’s Manhatten.

Keep Reading

Hunted by Kevin Hearne

February 20th, 2018 Kimberly Review 18 Comments

20th Feb
Hunted by Kevin Hearne

Hunted by Kevin Hearne the sixth novel in the urban fantasy series the Iron Druid Chronicles is aptly named as Atticus, Garnuaile, and Oberon flee across Europe. The gods, Artemis and Diana are pursuing them and oh boy are they angry. Holy addictive listens this had me on the edge of my seat the entire ride!

Keep Reading

Trapped by Kevin Hearne

February 19th, 2018 Kimberly Review 11 Comments

19th Feb
Trapped by Kevin Hearne

Trapped by Kevin Hearne is the fifth novel in the Iron Druid Chronicles. Once again I chose to listen to the brilliant narrations provided by Luke Daniels. Dark Elves, angry gods, and vampires all want our beloved Druid dead. Action-packed and filled with humor, friendship, and trouble at every turn,  I quickly became caught up in their adventures. 

Keep Reading

Tricked by Kevin Hearne

February 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

9th Feb
Tricked by Kevin Hearne

I am continuing to devour the Iron Druid Chronicles, even as I kick myself for having delayed listening to them for so long. Tricked was a transition novel after the events of Hammered, but still packed a punch as new friends were made, relationships were severed and characters faced down death.

Keep Reading

Hammered by Kevin Hearne

January 26th, 2018 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

26th Jan
Hammered by Kevin Hearne

My Iron Druid Chronicles addiction continues with Hammered written by Kevin Hearne and narrated by Luke Daniels. Atticus and Leif journey to the Norse plane of Asgard to face down the hammer-wielding god Thor but first Atticus must steal a golden apple. Darker than its predecessors Hammered shared insight into key characters, epic battles, and death. Hearne once again left me eager for more.

Keep Reading

Hexed by Kevin Hearne

January 25th, 2018 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

25th Jan
Hexed by Kevin Hearne

And I am addicted. I will tell you as I sit here writing this review for Hexed, the second audio in the Iron Druid Chronicles, that I have already devoured Hammered the third novel and downloaded the fourth novel, Tricked. Not since Kate Daniels have, I binged a series. Humor, action and itchy-twitchy witches made Hexed an addictive listen.

Keep Reading

Hounded by Kevin Hearne

January 24th, 2018 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

24th Jan
Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Hounded by Kevin Hearne first sat on my kindle after bloggers I adore and trust called it a must-read. Then when I read reviews about the narrations of Luke Daniels, I added the Audible edition. There it sat in my queue for over a year. I am kicking myself, seriously. Hounded is all that I love about urban fantasy with a narration that was utterly addictive.

Keep Reading

Year One by Nora Roberts

January 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 65 Comments

4th Jan
Year One by Nora Roberts

I was very excited to begin Year One by Nora Roberts. Early reports stated this would be different from her usual paranormal romances and indeed Roberts delivers an epic fantasy with an urban vibe in the first novel of the Chronicles of The One. Lore, a post-apocalyptic setting, visions, magic, and prophecy will pull the reader in as we travel with several groups of characters. Narrated by the talented Julia Whelan, I devoured Year One on audio and cannot wait for the next one.

Keep Reading

Shine by Dannika Dark

December 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

21st Dec
Shine by Dannika Dark

Shine by Dannika Dark is the final audiobook in the riveting Mageri series. Dannika Dark has become a favorite here at Caffeinated and this year I devoured the Seven series, Mageri series and I am awaiting the next Crossbreed release. As I said this is the final Mageri book, but there are a few books set in their world: Risk, a companion novel, Closer, a novella and The Gift, a holiday novella which I will review tomorrow.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 812345...Last »