Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey

November 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 17 Comments

30th Nov
Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey

Fate Chose Us by Barbara L.B. Storey is a collection of three stories, Stranded With You, Introducing Us, and Finding Our Way. It shares the love story of Becca a young set designer and Jon, an established actor who by chance or fate find themselves stranded together. The collection shares their beginnings and takes them through heartache as they embark on their relationship.

Keep Reading

Shut Up and Kiss Me by Jessica Lemmon

December 6th, 2016 Kimberly Review 35 Comments

6th Dec
Shut Up and Kiss Me by Jessica Lemmon

Shut Up and Kiss Me is the second novel in the Lost Boys series by Jessica Lemmon. The romance was delivered in dual narratives and provided a breath of fresh air to the New Adult genre. With its likable characters, low angst and feel-good story Shut Up and Kiss Me delivered the perfect escape.

Keep Reading

Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

January 18th, 2016 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

18th Jan
Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon

Forgotten Promises by Jessica Lemmon is book #1.5 in her Lost Boys series. Forgotten Promises offers a heart-breaking story with a flawed, damaged hero who will anger you and have you wanting to heal him all in the same breath. Lemmon continues to amazing me with her unique storylines.

Keep Reading

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

December 10th, 2015 Kimberly Review 72 Comments

10th Dec
November 9 by Colleen Hoover

November 9 by Colleen Hoover was an anticipated release for me and as an added bonus; it was the first book that my online book club, Caffeinated Book Club tackled. I adored the characters and the premise readily swallowing the little blue pill and falling for the events that unfold in November 9.

Keep Reading

Once Kissed by Cecy Robson

November 2nd, 2015 Kimberly Review 33 Comments

2nd Nov
Once Kissed by Cecy Robson

I love books about large, loud families and was excited to dive into Cecy Robson’s, O’Brien Family series with the first book Once Kissed. I immediately slipped into this story and giggled when I learned how this second chance romance began. Once Kissed earned a spot on my favorites of 2015 list.

Keep Reading

Surviving Ice by K.A. Tucker

October 27th, 2015 Kimberly Review 68 Comments

27th Oct
Surviving Ice by K.A. Tucker

K.A. Tucker has found her niche and I sure as heck hope she continues writing romantic suspense. Surviving Ice is the last book in the Burying Water series. Tucker saved the best for last. Snarky tattoo artist Ivy, finally gets her story. Tucker delivers swoons and a nail-biting suspense with a twist In Surviving Ice.

Keep Reading

Chasing River by K.A. Tucker

July 6th, 2015 Kimberly Review 68 Comments

6th Jul
Chasing River by K.A. Tucker

K. A. Tucker has become one of my favorite authors and her Burying Water series is among my favorites. I jumped into Chasing River without reading the synopsis and was delighted to find we were not in Oregon but Dublin! Amber Welles is traveling and it is here that her life is about to change. Filled with suspense, tender moments and a look into some of Ireland’s history Chasing River delivered all that I hoped for and more. While this is classified as NA, it has the feel of an adult novel.

Keep Reading

A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King

May 11th, 2015 Kimberly Review 70 Comments

11th May
A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King

Funny story, I never intended to read A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King the first in her Fractured Lives series. I accidentally accepted it for review and thought-here, we go another New Adult with drama. Then I took a closer look at the synopsis, grabbed a box of truffles, a glass of wine and settled in. Guess What! I absolutely adored this touching story of overcoming, pain, loss, love and growth. I could not put it down and tip my hat to King for offering a new adult contemporary with depth and characters who will steal your heart.

Keep Reading

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

February 8th, 2015 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

8th Feb
Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

I am not sure what took me so long to read Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. I adore all of her books, but last year was crazy and somehow I skipped it. I am so glad I finally dived in and I devoured it in one sitting. Warning once you start you will not be able to walk away.

Keep Reading