Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts

December 26th, 2018 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

26th Dec
Of Blood and Bone by Nora Roberts

Of Blood and Bone is the second novel in Nora Roberts, Chronicles of the One. In the first book we saw the world fall and learned of the Chosen One and of the prophecy. Thirteen years has passed and much has happened with the Uncanny, Purity and Raiders. Come witness Fallon become as we prepare for the battle between light and dark.

Keep Reading

The Hollow of Fear by Sherry Thomas

December 20th, 2018 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

20th Dec
The Hollow of Fear by Sherry Thomas

This series is brilliant. One of my favorite Sherlock Holmes retellings EVER! The Hollow of Fear  by Sherry Thomas is the third book in the Lady Sherlock series. I picked up all three audiobook versions, and FINALLY in November listened to them all for a challenge.

Keep Reading

Hunting Annabelle by Wendy Heard

December 18th, 2018 Kimberly Review 36 Comments

18th Dec
Hunting Annabelle by Wendy Heard

A gritty, gripping, edge of your seat read with an unreliable narrator and unexpected twists, Hunting Annabelle by Wendy Heard is perfect for fans of You by Caroline Kepnes. What happens when a recently released psychiatric prison patient befriends a girl who then ends up missing. Strap in because the ride is twisted.  

Keep Reading

All Systems Red by Martha Wells

December 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th Dec
All Systems Red by Martha Wells

All of my blog friends have been raving about the Murderbot Diaries and when the opportunity arose to listen I jumped. Best leap ever! All Systems Red by Martha Wells is the first in this series of novellas offering a suspenseful science fiction tale that will leave your inner nerd satisfied.

Keep Reading

A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas

December 6th, 2018 Kimberly Review 54 Comments

6th Dec
A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas

A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas is the first in the Lady Sherlock series and I’ve had it on Audible almost since its release. I also preordered the next two and yet they sat. When Because Reading issued a month long challenge to read a series in a month I knew it was time. I am kicking myself quite thoroughly for having waited. Grab a peppermint mocha latte and see why you should begin them now….

Keep Reading

Kill the Queen by Jennifer Estep

October 1st, 2018 Kimberly Review 42 Comments

1st Oct
Kill the Queen by Jennifer Estep

Gladiators, Magic and Betrayal..hells yes! Kill the Queen by Jennifer Estep was a white-knuckle read from begin to end and I bloody loved it! With an easy flow, some familiar magic and Estep’s own unique voice will allow this tale to pull you in and leave you begging for more.

Keep Reading

The Impossible Girl by Lydia Kang

September 13th, 2018 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

13th Sep
The Impossible Girl by Lydia Kang

Murder, a stellar narrator, and a girl with two-hearts how could I resist The Impossible Girl by Lydia King? A brilliant tale from start to finish I quickly became caught up in Cora’s tale. Fans of historical fiction, romance, suspense and murder-mysteries will want to grab a copy.

Keep Reading

Sadie by Courtney Summers

September 4th, 2018 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

4th Sep
Sadie by Courtney Summers

Sadie by Courtney Summers was a hard read, but Summers never fails to impress me. It’s the kind of story that sticks with you. A mystery, an investigation and heart-wrenching discoveries await you dear reader. Set time aside for this as it will keep you reading into the wee hours, sleep be damned.

Keep Reading

Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews

August 28th, 2018 Kimberly Review 29 Comments

28th Aug
Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews

Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews is the tenth and final audiobook in the Kate Daniels series. Folks, it was bloody brilliant and everything I dreamed and couldn’t possibly imagine as a befitting ending to this fantastic journey. Andrews wrapped this up with plenty of action, a few twists, humor and undeniable heart.

Keep Reading