Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

January 23rd, 2017 kimbacaffeinate Review 72 Comments

23rd Jan
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson urban fantasy series is one whose books I completely devour. I love Charley, melt over Reyes and adore the secondary characters from demons to besties. Eleventh Grave in Moonlight brings us one step closer to the conclusion of this series and with it comes revelations, turmoil and a cliffhanger ending that has left me anxious for book twelve.

Keep Reading

The Curse of Tenth Grave by Darynda Jones

June 23rd, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 53 Comments

23rd Jun
The Curse of Tenth Grave by Darynda Jones

In Curse of Tenth Grave by Darynda Jones, the tenth book in the deliciously funny and suspenseful Charley Davidson series Charley is home solving cases and reaping. The events of the previous novel are weighing on Charley. Completely addictive with reveals, twists, and characters I prefer to call friends, Jones had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the night.

Keep Reading

The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones

January 12th, 2016 kimbacaffeinate Review 28 Comments

12th Jan
The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones

I devoured The Dirt on Ninth Grave, book nine in the Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones. After the jaw-dropping, nail-biting conclusion of Eighth Grave After Dark, I was nervous about what we would face going into this novel. I should have set those trepidations aside because Jones handled it brilliantly. I loved how the events in The Dirt on Ninth Grave unfolded.

Keep Reading

Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

December 17th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Review 55 Comments

17th Dec
Novellas to Let You Slip Away During the Busy Holidays …..

Today I am delighted to share a few novellas to let you slip away during the busy holiday season. We all know how crazy this time of year is, and sometimes we long to read just a few chapters. Each of these novellas will allow you a brief escape into some of your favorite worlds. From historical romance to urban fantasy there is something for everyone.  I have Tessa Dare, Emma Chase, Darynda Jones and Aubrey Wynne. …

Keep Reading

Interview with Darynda Jones

May 13th, 2015 kimbacaffeinate Event 42 Comments

13th May
Interview with Darynda Jones

On May 6th thanks to a special invitation from St. Martin’s Press and Big Honcho Media I had the privilege of being part of a phone interview with the lovely, funny and talented Darynda Jones. She is author of the hilarious, swoon-worthy, action packed Charley Davidson series. As many of you know this is one of my favorite series and it was very difficult not to completely fan girl. We had an interesting panel of bloggers and the questions asked gave us insight into the series. We learned some interesting tidbits and shared a few laughed. So today I am going to share some of the questions asked, give you a look at the newest book Eighth Grave After Dark and then share a giveaway provided by St. Martin Press just for you.

Keep Reading

Seventh Grave and No Body by Darynda Jones

November 14th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 62 Comments

14th Nov
Seventh Grave and No Body by Darynda Jones

I pre-ordered Seventh Grave and No Body the seventh book in the hilariously awesome Charley Davidson series and began reading it on release day. My intention as always was to savoir it. *hangs head* Yeah, as if. I came up for air at about 50%. My sides hurt from giggling and my nether parts from swooning over Reyes. I than decided a nap would allow me to savior it longer. *dreams of Reyes, yeah I can so handle that* Forty-five minutes later, I was back in the story and soon in tears because it was over. OVER. Now I have to wait until May 2015.*sobs* Oh, the cruelty of it all! Despite the frustration of having to wait for more answers, and more time with this motley crew of characters that I abso-friggin-loutely adored Seventh Grave and No Body was brilliant. Brilliant I tell you.

Keep Reading

Sixth Grave on the Edge by Darynda Jones

June 7th, 2014 kimbacaffeinate Review 30 Comments

7th Jun
Sixth Grave on the Edge by Darynda Jones

So I ordered Sixth Grave on the Edge by Darynda Jones the moment it was available for pre-order and cracked this puppy open when it downloaded at 2 am. *SQUEE!* I read the first chapter, hugged my Nook and went to bed. Just knowing Charley, Reyes and Cookie were there for me in the AM, caused delicious dreams. To say I love this series just does not seem enough and while there will be no spoilers in my review, there may be some major fangirling and some fantastic quotes!

Keep Reading

Fifth Grave Past the Light by Darynda Jones

August 2nd, 2013 kimbacaffeinate Review 57 Comments

2nd Aug
Fifth Grave Past the Light by Darynda Jones

The Charley Davidson series is one of my absolute favorite, and when a book releases I greedily devour it I laughed, sighed and found myself quoting Fifth Grave Past the Light as I talked about it with anyone who was in my general vicinity. I also contemplated changing my wardrobe to strictly t-shirts and joining the dark side. Fifth Grave Past the Light rocked my world. Three Four word review: Mind-blowing, smexy, suspenseful and friggin’ hilarious.

Keep Reading

Death and the Girl Next Door by Darynda Jones

November 6th, 2012 kimbacaffeinate Review 62 Comments

6th Nov
Death and the Girl Next Door by Darynda Jones

I was excited to get my hands on a copy of Death and the Girl Next Door because Darynda Jones is one of my favorite adult authors and I was anxious to see what she would bring to her new young adult series. As the first book in the Darklight series Jones introduces us to some interesting characters, a couple of swoon worthy guys and um -death.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212