Kate Daniels

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

November 2nd, 2016 Kimberly Review 61 Comments

2nd Nov
Magic Binds by Ilona Andrews

It’s no secret that I love the Kate Daniels series and that I must listen to the audio version with Renée Raudman first. Magic Binds in another stellar edition to the series written by the fabulous husband and wife duo the are Ilona Andrews. With wedding bells fastly approaching Kate is about to pull out her hair as Daddy causes trouble and a Witch Oracle predicts the burning of Atlanta and Curran’s death if she says, “I do.” Gripping, Intense, and emotional Magic Binds bound my heart.

Keep Reading

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

September 3rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 58 Comments

3rd Sep
Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews is the eighth book in the Kate Daniels series. This is a series where the audio version is my preferred format in part because of Renée Raudman and her stellar performance. Admittedly, I was slightly worried after the events of Magic Breaks, but I should have known the Andrews had a plan. Intense and action-packed Kate and Curran face new challenges and old enemies giving listeners one heck of a ride.

Keep Reading

Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

April 10th, 2015 Kimberly Review 58 Comments

10th Apr
Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews

OMG..I am finally up-to-date with the Kate Daniels’ series and have now joined the ranks of fans waiting for more! Magic Breaks about blew my mind. As ya’ll know I am listening to the audio books narrated by the fabulous Renée Raudman. In the audio edition, we get a message from the author(s) as we have reached a pivotal point in the arc plot. I was glad since this almost read like the final book and that my friends would have been awful. Mind blowing, action packed and a superb example of the brilliance that comprises this writing duo I was left spent and wordless.

Keep Reading

Magic Rises by Ilona Andrews

March 7th, 2015 Kimberly Review 26 Comments

7th Mar
Magic Rises by Ilona Andrews

I am laughing to myself as I write this review. Its Christmas Eve morning and I have pies in the oven. I have been blowing through this series and loving every moment of it. No you’re not crazy, it is indeed March. I review ahead and thus here we are. *Finally* Magic Rising is the sixth audio in Ilona Andrews wildly popular Kate Daniels series and has us traveling to Europe. The audio was fifteen hours in length but it felt like four. Filled with angst, miscommunication and death once again Andrews held me captive as I listened to Magic Rising.

Keep Reading

Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews

February 14th, 2015 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

14th Feb
Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews

I will be the first one to tell you that I generally skip novellas in a series but when Ali @ My Guilty Obsession shared her thoughts on Gunmetal Magic and made me aware that it was a full-length novel, I could not get my hands on the audio fast enough. I am pretty sure it was loaded on my phone before my comment even posted.

Keep Reading

Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews

February 7th, 2015 Kimberly Review 41 Comments

7th Feb
Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews

Yep, I will admit it I am addicted to the Kate Daniels series and dove right into Magic Slays. I know for those that follow my blog the time span between posted reviews seem great, but it has more to do with me posting and scheduling ahead. I listened to three Kate Daniel audio books in December. This is unprecedented for me, as I prefer to spread out books in a series. (As in a minimum of three-four weeks before cracking, open the next. ) In otherwards these audios are rocking my face off.

Keep Reading

Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews

January 31st, 2015 Kimberly Review 30 Comments

31st Jan
Magic Bleeds by Ilona Andrews

OMG! I love the Kate Daniels series on audio. Renee Raudman is a fantastic narrator and Ilona Andrews is brilliant! Magic Blends rocked my world. Listen, I never, and I mean never read or listen to a series books back to back. I usually wait two or three weeks between them, but I dove right into Magic Bleeds after finishing Magic Strikes. I am so glad that I did. Magic Bleeds was action packed with relationship advancement and so much humor I had tears streaming down my face as I cackled.

Keep Reading

Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews

December 12th, 2014 Kimberly Review 66 Comments

12th Dec
Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews

Magic Burns the second book in the Kate Daniels series has solidified this audio series as a favorite. While still gritty, Andrews’ added depth smoothed out some of the rougher aspects and endeared me to Kate. If you have not tried the Kate Daniels series, I urge you to do so. Magic Burns is fresh and original with a storyline and characters that will have you casting the real world aside and losing yourself within its pages!

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 212