Breaking the Story by Ashley Farley

March 18th, 2016 Kimberly Giveaway, Review 53 Comments

18th Mar
Breaking the Story by Ashley Farley

Breaking the Story shares Scottie Darden’s story as she picks up the pieces of her life and sets to redefine her goals and boost her career. What she needs is a standout picture and story to gain notice. Instead she unknowingly gets much more than she bargained for. The tale that unfolded was suspenseful with a light romance and humor.

Keep Reading

He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

February 1st, 2016 Kimberly Review 68 Comments

1st Feb
He Will Be My Ruin by K.A. Tucker

He Will Be My Ruin by K. A. Tucker is a standalone suspense that will grab the reader from page one and hold them until the last page is turned. He Will Be My Ruin was brilliantly told through the voice of the protagonist, with a few chapters dedicated to her best friend through journals. Tucker created a riveting suspense that kept me guessing.

Keep Reading

Out of the Fog by Carolyn Nash

January 6th, 2016 Kimberly Review 52 Comments

6th Jan
Out of the Fog by Carolyn Nash

Out of the Fog by Carolyn Nash is a suspenseful thriller with a heroine who tends to have one heck of an imagination and a snarky sense of humor. Narrated by Ilyana Kadushin I quickly slipped into the tale and listened in a single sitting. At just about two and half-hours it is the perfect listen for travel.

Keep Reading

These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly

November 23rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

23rd Nov
These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly

These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly shares the coming of age story of a young 19th century girl who struggles with the restrictions of her status as she embarks on a risky journey to find the answers to her father’s death. The tale that unfolds is a suspenseful thriller with a forbidden romance. Beautiful written and narrated by Kim Bubbs I slipped right into this engaging tale.

Keep Reading

Siren’s Call by Jayne Castle

July 24th, 2015 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

24th Jul
Siren’s Call by Jayne Castle

Siren’s Call is the fourth novel in the Rainshadow series by Jayne Castle (Jayne Ann Krentz). I love these paranormal romances set in the world of Harmony. Filled with suspense, dust bunnies and supernatural powers performed with tuned amber. Castle always manages to give me one heck of a ride and Siren’s Call delivered.

Keep Reading

Through His Heart by Deborah Camp

July 17th, 2015 Kimberly Review 49 Comments

17th Jul
Through His Heart by Deborah Camp

Through His Heart is the third novel in the Mind’s Eye series by Deborah Camp. This paranormal romantic suspense features psychic Trudy Tucker and celebrity psychic detective Levi Wolf. Filled with heat, danger and intense cases from murder to kidnapping each book offers an exciting case with this psychic team.

Keep Reading

Saving Ben by Ashley Farley

April 23rd, 2015 Kimberly Review 64 Comments

23rd Apr
Saving Ben by Ashley Farley

Saving Ben by Ashley Farley had me curious since we don’t often find mystery in the new adult genre. It offers a slow-building mystery that opens with a missing girl and shares the events leading up to and after her disappearance. While the ending felt a tad rushed and left me wanting I became caught up in the tale.

Keep Reading

Merchant Master by Alvania Scarborough

April 14th, 2015 Kimberly Review 57 Comments

14th Apr
Merchant Master by Alvania Scarborough

This is the second book I have read by Alvania Scarborough and I love her writing style. Merchant Master is the first book in the Lost Colony series and once again, I found myself drawn into the world, the banter filled romance and suspenseful plot. This paranormal suspense with its fantasy vibe reminded me of Jayne Anne Krentz’s Arcane Society novels and her Harmony series writing as Jayne Castle. I adore discovering new authors whose work pushes limits and heightens my experience.

Keep Reading

Under Dark Skies by A.J. Scudiere

April 2nd, 2015 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

2nd Apr
Under Dark Skies  by A.J. Scudiere

What a delightfully interesting beginning to a series Under Dark Skies by A.J. Scudiere turned out to be. This is the first book in the Nightshade Forensic Files series and is at its heart a FBI thriller but Scudiere added paranormal elements to this unit of the FBI.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234