Mr. Miracle: A Christmas Novel by Debbie Macomber

December 24th, 2014 Kimberly Review 32 Comments

24th Dec
Mr. Miracle: A Christmas Novel by Debbie Macomber

I am not big on religious novels, but Debbie Macomber’s Angelic Intervention series are magical and I enjoy devouring them around the holidays. I have read them all and watched the movie versions on Hallmark Channel more times, than I can count. Mr. Miracle was a wonderful addition to the series and perfect for getting me in the holiday mood. At just under three-hundred pages, it is the perfect book to read by the fire this holiday season.

Keep Reading

Fatal Tide by Lis Wiehl

November 28th, 2013 Kimberly Review 29 Comments

28th Nov
Fatal Tide by Lis Wiehl

From the East Salem setting to the strange prophecies and the engaging characters, I have been enjoying the East Salem Trilogy by Lis Wiehl. I was more than a little excited to read Fatal Tide the conclusion and to see how it all turned out. Steeped in religion, evil, greed and mythological beasts this final chapter had me flippin the pages as we loomed towards the final battle. Mini review: fast-paced, edge of your seat action with a side of romance.

Keep Reading

Angel Eyes by Shannon Dittemore

July 29th, 2012 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Jul
Angel Eyes by Shannon Dittemore

With a complex protagonist and a battle against evil, Angel Eyes was beautiful written and a delightful addition to this popular genre. While steeped in faith, this novel didn’t overwhelm and I enjoyed the tale, romance and battle of good verse evil.

Keep Reading

Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher

February 22nd, 2012 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

22nd Feb
Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher

Heart of Gold by Robin Lee Hatcher is a delightful faith-based historical romance. This novel takes place in Grand Coeur, part of the Idaho Territory during the Civil War. It touches on the north and the south, immigration, and accepting through faith people from all walks of life. At its heart it shares the struggles of Shannon Adair as she follows her heart.

Keep Reading

Downfall by Terri Blackstock

February 17th, 2012 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

17th Feb
Downfall by Terri Blackstock

Terri Blackstock’s Intervention series has been a hit with her fans. The last book in this series is entitled Downfall and it is a captivating, suspenseful, murder mystery. Blackstock captured me on page one and I consumed this story in a little less than three hours.

Keep Reading

Shadow in Serenity by Terri Blackstock

November 9th, 2011 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

9th Nov
Shadow in Serenity by Terri Blackstock

Shadow in Serenity by Terri Blackstock is a faith based novel set in Serenity, Texas. This was a heart-warming novel about faith, love, second chances and the spirit of one small town. I enjoyed the characters Blackstock created and the wonderful tale she tells.

Keep Reading

Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin

September 17th, 2011 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

17th Sep
Wrapped in Rain by Charles Martin

Some books leave their mark on the reader and this one touched me.  When I first started reading, Martin’s imagery captivated me. The story, places and people came to life with each word I read. Wrapped in Rain focuses on the turbulent childhoods of Tucker and Mutt Mason.  It is a poignant look at a childhood, steeped in violence, and the woman who helped them through it.

Keep Reading

Waking Hours by Lis Wiehl

September 4th, 2011 Kimberly Review 0 Comments

4th Sep
Waking Hours by Lis Wiehl

This is the first book I have read by author Lis Wiehl. She has written such books as “Face of Betrayal”, a New York Times Bestseller, and part of her Triple Threat mysteries. After reading Waking Hours, I will be picking up copies of her earlier work. I really enjoyed this suspenseful, paranormal mystery thriller. This is the first book in the East Salem Trilogy.

Keep Reading