Gravity by Dannika Dark

December 1st, 2017 Kimberly Review 24 Comments

1st Dec
Gravity by Dannika Dark

GRAVITY by Dannika Dark is the fourth book in the Mageri urban fantasy series. Once again I choose to listen to the narrations of Nichole Pool. Intense, frustrating, beautiful, heartbreaking and down right addictive I listened to GRAVITY at every opportunity.

Keep Reading

Impulse by Dannika Dark

September 29th, 2017 Kimberly Review 28 Comments

29th Sep
Impulse by Dannika Dark

IMPULSE by Dannika Dark is the third book in the Mageri, urban fantasy series. Nicole Poole continues to narrate and Dark soon had me pulled into the tale. Suspense, romance and double standards made for an exciting listen.

Keep Reading

Snowspelled by Stephanie Burgis

September 4th, 2017 Kimberly Review 39 Comments

4th Sep
Snowspelled by Stephanie Burgis

SNOWSPELLED is a novella that begins the Harwood Spellbook fantasy series by Stephanie Burgis. This was a quick engaging read that sets up the series and introduces both the volatile world and strong female heroine. Magic, supernatural creatures and a dystopian world where men practice magic and women handle the political aspects from treaties to legislation.

Keep Reading

The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

August 25th, 2017 Kimberly Review 48 Comments

25th Aug
The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

The gilded era – 1880 New York and the promise of three young witches drew me in and had me listening to THE WITCHES OF NEW YORK written by Ami McKay and narrated by Julia Whelan.  McKay offered up a dark and curious tale that I enjoyed despite its meandering pace.

Keep Reading

Sterling by Dannika Dark

June 15th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

15th Jun
Sterling by Dannika Dark

After loving the Seven series and starting the new Crossbreed series, I knew I had to go back and begin Dannika Dark’s Mageri series. STERLING is the first book, and I am so glad I have started this series. Dark takes us into the world of Mages and the Breed who live in secret alongside humans.  I am already enamored with these characters and the world.

Keep Reading

Owl and the Electric Samurai by Kristi Charish

June 6th, 2017 Kimberly Review 40 Comments

6th Jun
Owl and the Electric Samurai by Kristi Charish

OWL AND THE ELECTRIC SAMURAI by Kristi Charish is the third book in the Adventures of Owl series. Filled with danger and double-crosses, Owl and her trusty sidekick Captain face of mercenaries and the IAA as they battle to stop a supernatural war. Filled with snark, zany characters and excellent adventures Charish delighted me with this action-packed tale.

Keep Reading

White Hot by Ilona Andrews

May 26th, 2017 Kimberly Review 51 Comments

26th May
White Hot by Ilona Andrews

Wahoo! Do I love the writing team that is Ilona Andrews? You’re darn tooting I do. It felt like we waited forever for WHITE HOT the second novel in the Hidden Legacy series, but oh man it was worth the wait! Intense and kick-ass with an excellent side of swoon!

Keep Reading

Veiled Magic by Deborah Blake

May 9th, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

9th May
Veiled Magic by Deborah Blake

VEILED MAGIC by Deborah Blake released in 2015, and I was waiting for the audiobook release, but when I realized book two was releasing and still no audio, I decided to bite the bullet and read them. I devoured this on a lazy Sunday morning. Blake shared a fabulously paced story, with fantastic world building and a motley crew of characters.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234