Tricked by Kevin Hearne

February 9th, 2018 Kimberly Review 47 Comments

9th Feb
Tricked by Kevin Hearne

I am continuing to devour the Iron Druid Chronicles, even as I kick myself for having delayed listening to them for so long. Tricked was a transition novel after the events of Hammered, but still packed a punch as new friends were made, relationships were severed and characters faced down death.

Keep Reading

Hounded by Kevin Hearne

January 24th, 2018 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

24th Jan
Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Hounded by Kevin Hearne first sat on my kindle after bloggers I adore and trust called it a must-read. Then when I read reviews about the narrations of Luke Daniels, I added the Audible edition. There it sat in my queue for over a year. I am kicking myself, seriously. Hounded is all that I love about urban fantasy with a narration that was utterly addictive.

Keep Reading

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

November 27th, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

27th Nov
Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy

Ain’t Love a Witch? by Dakota Cassidy, is the sixth book in the Witchless in Seattle series narrated by Hollie Jackson. In this installment, the story is told from Crispin Alistair Winterbottom’s point of view, and I loved it.  An unexpected package livens things up at this most unusual household.  Reveals and continued teasing concerning the romantic thread kept me listening.

Keep Reading

Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

November 21st, 2017 Kimberly Review 25 Comments

21st Nov
Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

Romancing Mister Bridgerton is the fourth novel in the Bridgertons series by Julia Quinn, and I continue my journey with the narrations of Rosalyn Landor. Penelope Featherington has been in love with her best friend’s brother Colin Bridgerton since childhood, but like the rest of the ton, he barely notices her..but this season things are going to get interesting.

Keep Reading

Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

November 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 18 Comments

17th Nov
Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

I adored Sweet Tea and Sympathy by Molly Harper, book one in the Southern Eclectic series, so it only made sense to read the prequel novella, Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck. The story shares a second chance romance and introduces us to the wild and zany folks of  Lake Sackett, Georgia. 

Keep Reading

Death & the Gravedigger’s Angel by Loretta Ross

November 3rd, 2017 Kimberly Review 22 Comments

3rd Nov
Death & the Gravedigger’s Angel by Loretta Ross

Death & the Gravedigger’s Angel by Loretta Ross is the fourth audio in the Auction Block Mystery series featuring Wren Morgan an auctioneer and Death Bogart, a private investigator. A clever mystery, plenty of action and delightfully realistic characters made Death & the Gravedigger’s Angel an addictive listen.

Keep Reading

The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

October 31st, 2017 Kimberly Review 53 Comments

31st Oct
The Trouble with Twelfth Grave by Darynda Jones

The first thought I had when I ended The Trouble with Twelfth by Darynda Jones was OMG I have to wait a whole year for the final book!! For fans, this will be the longest year, for those not yet in the Charley Davidson fandom, you have a whole year to catch up. That is one book a month..totally doable.

Keep Reading

A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe

October 30th, 2017 Kimberly Review 50 Comments

30th Oct
A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe

A Daring Arrangement by Joanna Shupe is the first novel in the Four Hundred series surrounding the elite families of New York during the Gilded Age. I was completely drawn to this story by its description. An English beauty with a scheme and an American scoundrel make an arrangement..all set against New York City during the Gilded Age? How could I refuse? 

Keep Reading

The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare

August 22nd, 2017 Kimberly Review 43 Comments

22nd Aug
The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare

I adore Tessa Dare and her stories. THE DUCHESS DEAL is the first in her new series Girl Meets Duke and holy smokes this was hot. A damaged Duke, a Vicor’s daughter and a tale filled with snark, humor, heat and delicious page melting heat.

Keep Reading

How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

July 17th, 2017 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

17th Jul
How the Witch Stole Christmas by Dakota Cassidy

My wait for the audio release of HOW THE WITCH STOLE CHRISTMAS by Dakota Cassidy resulted in a Christmas in July review. This is the fifth novel in the Witchless in Seattle series a hilarious, paranormal cozy mystery narrated by Hollie Jackson. Wait until you see what new pet Stevie Cartwright invites into her home. Murder, a missing familiar and holiday shenanigans made for a fun listen.

Keep Reading

Page 1 of 41234