Speculations in Sin by Jennifer Ashley

March 7th, 2024 Kimberly Review 11 Comments

7th Mar
Speculations in Sin by Jennifer Ashley

Speculations in Sin by Jennifer Ashley is the seventh novel in the Below the Stairs Mystery series featuring amateur sleuth and cook Kat Holloway. Kat and her pose of friends, search for answers when Samuel Millburn, husband of the woman who looks after her daughter, is arrested. A fantastic tale with plenty of twists and orange sorbet.

Keep Reading

The Nameless Restaurant by Tao Wong

December 12th, 2023 Kimberly Review 18 Comments

12th Dec
The Nameless Restaurant by Tao Wong

Perfect for fans of Legends & Lattes, this delectable cozy fantasy held me captive as Tao Wong introduces us to the first novella in the Hidden Dishes series with The Nameless Restaurant. Pull up a chair, grab your earbuds and see what chef & owner Mo Meng cooks up when a jinn and her wizard companion demand a meal.

Keep Reading

The Price of Lemon Cake by Jennifer Ashley

November 6th, 2023 Kimberly Review 20 Comments

6th Nov
The Price of Lemon Cake by Jennifer Ashley

I scooped this novella up as soon as it released. I enjoy the Below Stairs Mystery series and was excited to spend more time with our clever cook and her friends. The Price of Lemon Cake gives Lady Bobby Perry and Judith Townsend a chance in the spotlight when Kat asks them to investigate a young aristo. Come see why I am craving lemon cake and more Below Stairs mysteries.

Keep Reading

The Seven Year Slip by Ashley Poston

July 3rd, 2023 Kimberly Review 13 Comments

3rd Jul
The Seven Year Slip by Ashley Poston

A book publicist and a hot roommate who lives seven years in the past…how could I resist? The Seven Year Slip by Ashley Poston is a contemporary time slip romance with touches of magical realism that pulled me in and never let go. Grab an iced coffee and see why I recommend it.

Keep Reading

Esme Cahill Fails Spectacularly by Marie Bostwick

May 30th, 2023 Kimberly Review 14 Comments

30th May
Esme Cahill Fails Spectacularly by Marie Bostwick

I love stories about family, friendships and finding your path and was drawn to the cover of Esme Cahill Fails Spectacularly by Marie Bostwick. The author takes us on one woman’s journey from a publishing house in New York to her grandparent’s lakeside resort. Along the way she heals, makes connections and finds herself.

Keep Reading