Alaskan Holiday Debbie Macomber

November 21st, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

21st Nov
Alaskan Holiday Debbie Macomber

I love to kick off the holiday season with Debbie Macomberā€™s holiday novel. This year,Ā Ā Alaskan Holiday was a mix of romance, growth and humor. Grab your hot cocoa and enjoy this sweet, simple story nestled in the remote town of Ponder, Alaska.

Keep Reading

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

May 10th, 2018 Kimberly Review 34 Comments

10th May
Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan

Digging In: A Novel by Loretta Nyhan is perfect for fans of The Garden Of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman. Digging In is a rich story filled with gardening, neighbors, new friendships and healing. Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal I quickly became caught up in this heartwarming and captivating story that mirrors the author’s own journey after the unthinkable happens.

Keep Reading

The Purloined Poodle by Kevin Hearne

February 28th, 2018 Kimberly Review 45 Comments

28th Feb
The Purloined Poodle by Kevin Hearne

I adore Oberon the Irish Wolfhound who is Atticus Oā€™Sullivan’s companion in the Iron Druid Chronicles.Ā  The seriesĀ mentions Oberonā€™s Meaty Mysteries and I knew I had to listen.Ā The Purloined Poodle is the first and while it takes place in the world of the Iron Druids it is more of a mystery that Oberon solves with the assistance of Atticus. SuspensefulĀ and hilarious this was splendid.

Keep Reading

Irresistible You by Kate Meader

August 11th, 2017 Kimberly Review 31 Comments

11th Aug
Irresistible You by Kate Meader

IRRESISTIBLE YOU by Kate Meader is the first book in her Chicago Rebels contemporaryĀ romance series. Sexy, charming and hot Meader shares Harper and Remy’s story as they melt the ice and kick off this series featuring three sisters and the men they fall for.

Keep Reading